Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic location for walks train food shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Directions for walking to the hotel from the JR train stations.
Location: Chinatown, Hakone day trip by train and bus, wonderful market shopping, historic foreshore and walks, major shopping malls, ferries
A five star hotel with comfortable rooms. Staff friendly but minimal English so do your booking and arrangements on line before you arrive. Great location on the harbour where there is plenty to do walking, shopping, and eating out. Cheap restaurants are near the train stations; nice restaurants in the two major shopping centres, and very expensive restaurants are in the hotel. Things I wish I knew before I got there:- (a) reserve and pay for all your accommodation before you arrive. I added on an extra night while there - the cost of that one night was more than four I had just paid for!! (b) If you catch the JR train from Tokyo, walk through the shopping malls to the hotel entrance - dont go along the sidewalks. You can go directly from the JR train station to the hotel first through the Landmark shopping mall then through the next one along - all escalators and walkways no steps. (c) you can get a direct transfer to the airport from the hotel - book with concierge - saves lots of hassle (d) this hotel is hugely popular on weekends for weddings etc so the price sky-rockets (d) Yokohama has less English speakers than Tokyo so be patient and point out what you want. Retail usually shows you the price on the calculator first, everyone was polite and honest. Chinatown at night was a real adventure - fun. Easy day trip to Hakone from here to see Mount Fuji, thermal springs, lakes and mountain villages. Was easy to feel at home in this part of Yokohama.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient if attending conference

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Close to conference complex and shopping centres; view over port facilities
Cons: Refurbish/freshen up rooms
Location: Some historical features of port such as old import/export facility now a shopping/restaurant complex; Cup Noodles museum
Convenient location as part of conference complex but rooms tired looking and musty - even though I was advised I had a non-smoking room it had a most unpleasant smell! Very expensive for even a cup of coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Conference hotal

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smoking rooms
This hotel is not just adjacent but is part of the same building as the Yokohama conference centre. It is the most convenienty hotel if, like me, you are in Yokohama for a comference in the Pacifico The staff are OK in English. No delays at check-in and check-out. The hotel offers a wíde choice of international dining options. Also, the rail station is 5 minutes away, alo0ng the walkway, if you wish to visit Tokyo or further afield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The service and polite attitude form staff. Clean and spacious hotel.
Cons: Gymnasium included free of charge
Location: Lovely view of bay, a little far from a JR train, for those with JR passes. It is a 15 minute walk.
A good hotel overall. We had great view across the bay towards Tokyo. The rooms were quite large. The Japanese teppanaki restaurant on level 4 was amazing. Only disappointment was that the use of the gymnasium was not included. It was well over 6000 Yen to use the gym. However that is very typical of many Japanese hotels. The location was a little walk to the closest JR station for those with JR Rail passes. It was about a 15 minute walk to that JR station. Overall though a good hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Accessibility to trains, shops,eating places.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Accessibility to trains, shops, and eating places
Location: Ramen museum in Shin Yokohama and Mount Fuji day trip
We had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful; our room was always clean and neat, had great view of the city from room. Hotel is next to the convention center and access was convenient. Wonderful accessibility to buildings with shops and eating places, as well as to the trains and subway systems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

yokohama trip

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
The location was excellent. Everything that we wanted to do was close by. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The buffet was a little expensive for my taste. That is only a personal opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shurath from Singapore

Nice hotel. Reasonable price

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It is a good alternative to staying in Tokyo. Just 20mins to Shibuya, it has large rooms at about half the price as compared to staying in Tokyo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nzse from Singapore

Great service, not so great rooms

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service from start to finish was great. I was travelling with my family and toddler son but the hotel staff made me felt comfortable the moment I stepped in till I left on the airport bus. We had quite a bit of baggage and as you would imagine, having a toddler on a stroller to deal with while handling baggage isn't comfortable at all. But the hotel handlers saw us walking in and promptly volunteered to take care of our baggage for us. When we left the hotel after 3 nights with them, we took the airport bus to Narita airport (that is a plus point in itself, knowing that the express bus stops right at the doorstep of the hotel). The staff helped us with all our belongings and made the transition very comfortable. Location wise, this hotel is pretty good. You can access the hotel from the Minato-mirai station by taking a lift from the train station and walking through Queens shopping centre. However, the furniture and the carpet of our room is old and had some stains on it. I understand that they are going through some renovations now but the furnishings looked like they came out of the 90s. The bathroom could also use some improvements. Who still uses two taps to adjust the temperature of the water these days?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A little old but still nice

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Views were divided into "Ocean view" and "City view." I was afraid city view would be the back of the hotel (there are a few rooms) but the ocean view is really of the bay, not the ferris wheel part. The hotel furnishing is a little old (looks of early 90s) and apparently undergoing renovation. Japanese breakfast ok. Very kind staff.