Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Az

Beautiful hotel overlooking the bay.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Not much
Location: If you don't have to be in downtown Tokyo, this is the place to stay.
This is a stand out hotel, with large rooms tri-lingual staff and close to most of what people come to Yokohama to see. We've been to Japan many times, and this is the best hotel over all. It is close to the Landmark and the Queens plazas for shopping and eating, and near two train lines to get anywhere else. We could watch tourist tour boats load and unload from our room and see the cruise terminal. Can't think of a reason to stay anywhere else. Several good though expensive restaurants in the hotel proper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

October in Yokohama

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and huge room.
Cons: Change the comforter. It is heavy and slippery
Location: In Chinatown most of the Chinese restaurants offer unlimited orders of food for a cheap price. After that take a walk to Motomachi shopping lane
This hotel is located in the Bay Area which has some interesting new shopping malls and close to several tourist attractions like the Red Brick Warehouse and Ramen Factory. Conveniently located within walking distance of the MINATOMIRA station especially if you figure how how to get to the hotel through the Queen Mall. Typically of western chain hotel you get great reception and everything is well organized. Room is huge and clean. We were lucky to get the bay view. The only problem we have with this hotel is the bed comforter which is heavy and slippery so you may lose it during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Very good and comfortable. Service wuss excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kota bharu

Good location, nice condition and beutiful bayview

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location and hotel ambient
Location: shopping centers, explore japan by train
very convenient for travelers who depend on public transport as minatomirai station is in the next building. Excellent place for meeting and conferences and countless number of shopping centers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great view and location. Staff was excellent. Lower floor rooms need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Amazing hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I had a beautiful view beside cosmic world the room is super clean bathroom is huge very excellent stay there very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Very nice hotel close to the beach we can see view

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Food very good, close to the ocean view
Cons: Everything good ok
Location: Very close to the pier my Princess cruise
Every very nice in the room and the service very goods
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for staying at InterContinental Yokohama Grand. We are happy to hear that your stay was overall enjoyable and our staff service could meet your satisfaction. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Fantastic location for walks train food shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Directions for walking to the hotel from the JR train stations.
Location: Chinatown, Hakone day trip by train and bus, wonderful market shopping, historic foreshore and walks, major shopping malls, ferries
A five star hotel with comfortable rooms. Staff friendly but minimal English so do your booking and arrangements on line before you arrive. Great location on the harbour where there is plenty to do walking, shopping, and eating out. Cheap restaurants are near the train stations; nice restaurants in the two major shopping centres, and very expensive restaurants are in the hotel. Things I wish I knew before I got there:- (a) reserve and pay for all your accommodation before you arrive. I added on an extra night while there - the cost of that one night was more than four I had just paid for!! (b) If you catch the JR train from Tokyo, walk through the shopping malls to the hotel entrance - dont go along the sidewalks. You can go directly from the JR train station to the hotel first through the Landmark shopping mall then through the next one along - all escalators and walkways no steps. (c) you can get a direct transfer to the airport from the hotel - book with concierge - saves lots of hassle (d) this hotel is hugely popular on weekends for weddings etc so the price sky-rockets (d) Yokohama has less English speakers than Tokyo so be patient and point out what you want. Retail usually shows you the price on the calculator first, everyone was polite and honest. Chinatown at night was a real adventure - fun. Easy day trip to Hakone from here to see Mount Fuji, thermal springs, lakes and mountain villages. Was easy to feel at home in this part of Yokohama.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by markfrom UK

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service, fantastic views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jacquelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com