Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient short stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
My room was ok but nothing spectacular. Like many hotels in this part of the world, the beds are hard and the room conditions are not what you'd expect from a 3-star hotel. I would rate this just average -2.5- with a little lower rating by Western standards. Staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rh

Typical third-rated lower class Motel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The only thing seemed like Hotel was just its name. How could this cheap, low-class motel charge the cost as expensive as a real hotel? This is awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Great staff but really old hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
can't really complain for this price and location. Near several tourist hotspots. Hotel room is so small that there isn't even room to open the luggage but the hotel staff is what makes the experience great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from Chicago

Favorite hotel in Seoul

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for 2 days. It was a very excellent hotel. The room was very clean, nice bathroom with bathtub and shower, there is a Desktop computer that you can use and there is plasma TV with movies/tv shows. It is very private and comfortable. I recommend it for tourists and business travelers. Plus side, the hotel exactly 50 steps away from the U.S Embassy in Seoul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheonan, Korea

Nice hotel not far from Itaewon

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It's right by the subway. Also, the TV is very large and high-quality.
Cons: More outlets. Bigger towels. Also, I think this might be a Korean thing, but I was not going to use the opened shampoo and soap they had in the room.
Location: Very close to Itaewon, like three subway stops. It's also right by the subway, which is convenient.
The hotel was very clean and spacious enough. The staff were really friendly. The bed was quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met expectations.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. One employee spoke english. Facilty is older but pretty clean. Beware the party noise on the weekends...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yo Sook from 서울

잘 지내다갑니다

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
전반적으로 다 좋았어요! 다만 하나 안타까웠던건 화장실 문이 잠기지않는 구조더라구요. 아예 문이 고정되지 않아서 친구들끼리 온 사람들은 묵을때 좀 조심해야할것같아요 ㅋㅋㅋ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro station and city center

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Helpful staff with free drink in room. Reasonable room rate
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Scranton, Pa

Unpleasant.

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
I disliked how the main focus of the hotel (the bed) was severely lacking. I liked the convenience of the location, the view was to be desired and the service was prompt. I appreciated that fact that it had a tub, which i utilized fully. However, I was very dissatisfied with the comfort of the bed. It was literally a box spring. no mattress. I'm not asking for a pillow of air, I just want more than a box with a blanket thrown over it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Helpful staff, near to metro station

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The hotel is really near to Sookmyung Women's University Metro Station. The staffs are very helpful. The room is clean and big. They provided mineral water, a computer with fast Internet connection and even a hairdryer. A very comfortable hotel.