Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DJS from AZ

So,so tired

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a hotel that needs an overhaul. Stained, frayed blankets. Peeling Formica on vanity. But nice, accommodating staff at 1:00am when I called after receiving a series of strange phone calls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tory from the bronx

too old

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel need a make over desperately!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Experienced Traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went by other guest reviews not the star rating. This is a tired facility which requires attention. The room was small, the remote for the TV was not the correct remote, had a CRT TV not LED, paint falling off of the ceiling. Not worth the price they charged.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UA

Hotel could be better!!

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location to the bronx with friendly staff.The hotel is outdated in the rooms and the bedding not very fresh smelling but clean.Breakfast room is small for the size of the hotel and not a lot if variety. Finally the parking can be a bit tight at night especially if the lounge is open downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from San Luis Obispo, CA

Nice, convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Room was big and clean.The continental breakfast is well managed, the coffee was fabulous and the fruit salad is house made and great.
Cons: Maybe they should not allow smoking in the rooms?
Location: Just north of Manhattan and the Bronx. They have a shuttle to a local Casino. Front desk can help with info on how to get to Manhattan if you want.
We stayed here while we attended Family Weekend at our daughters college. It was a fine place, but it is also apparently a very nice venue for weddings, etc. If you book over a weekend you may hear music in your room until midnight. We were over the main room and heard it a bit. Didn't bother us, though. Parking lot can be full, but we got a spot every time we needed one. I asked for a non smoking room when I booked it, but we were the last people in that night and got a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: new carpeting, new elevators, non smoking rooms out dated.
Location: wedding at hotel, food was terrible.
My room stunk of smoke, as well as the hallways, the elevators were slow, bathroom was very outdated,,,staff was nice! If i wasnt there for a wedding there would be no reason to stay there! and it wasnt cheap!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Conrad from Schenectady

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Noise at night was disturbing in adjoining rooms.....security was non existent
2 out of 5
by Marty

Not the Greatest Experience

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Sound barriers placed inside the walls.
Recently we booked a room at the Royal Regency to attend a family function. The hotel itself is clean and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. However, the hotel is an older building with thin walls. We did not get a good nights sleep due to the people in the next room slamming doors at all hours of the night. I called down and complained to the front desk and they did address the problem; however, the good nights sleep that I needed was not to be had.