Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I couldn't sleep the room I was in was right next to the hotel check in doors slamming loud people. When I went to go complain because I could her yelling and laughing for 3 hours I realized it was the staff st the front desk not the guests. They apologized but it was 5:30 am already and they woke me up at 2:30 am anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mel Wrightfrom Flint, Mi

Really nice place

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was really nice. The hotel was under renevactions however there was no racket or noise to complain about. The hotel was being used to film Mozart Iin the Jungle. However no complaint anout that either. The free breakfast was good. My wife and I stayed at more expensive and higher rated hotels however we will stay here again when visiting the area. It is a central location to the City and surronding areas. Yes I would reccommed to family and friends. The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Room was renovated poorly

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: better rooms that were fixed properly.I could have done better myself
Location: the location was good near stores and resturants
room was newly renovated but done poorly doors did not close properly to the bathe room and the closet was so small you could not hang gowns in them or much else.Staff was pleasant but we had to switch rooms the second day because the room they finally put us in was reserved the next day. Making us late to get ready for our wedding we were going to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LynnEllenfrom Columbia MD

Not Again

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check-in was pleasant-service went downhill from there. The t.v.'s did not work in fitness room-when we asked for help were told someone would check and be in the fitness room shortly-50 minutes later still no one appeared. One major piece of equipment was not available as adjustments were missing-no fountains for water-only for purchase. No coffee available until 7:30 a.m. - were advised of this in firm tones. Coffeemaker in room was old and not up to standards. The walls are extremely thin and we were able to hear every word from the party-goers next door. We were very happy to check-out and leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ceciliafrom Boston area

Quirky and nice, 15 minute drive to Yankee Stadium

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We opted to stay here for a weekend of games at Yankee Stadium and I'm very glad we did. The chain hotel up the road had terrible reviews and everywhere in the Bronx itself was insanely expensive (even the 1-star and 2-star places). The Royal Regency bills itself as fancy: it's got koi fish ponds in the lobby and nice banquet halls. The floor we stayed on appeared recently renovated in a modern European style: it was very similar to hotels we stayed in in Barcelona. But it's a family-run place, still a little shabby around the edges, don't expect the Ritz or a Westin. Nice free breakfast, convenient parking, and it is so quick and easy to get to Yankee Stadium, even with game traffic (so it was 30 minutes with traffic instead of the 15 without). I will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very good check in. Room was very nice.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: It was clean, nice looking lobby, and my room was very nice.
Cons: To value the traveler from check in to check out. Especially at check out.
Location: Near highway, literally across the street. also a ross the street were gas stations, one on each corner, D Doughnuts, and food shop.
Only thing that almost missed up a very nice stay, was at check out. The desk clerk was so unfriendly, that it appeared as if he was doing me a favor and that I was interrupting something. Although I was the only one checking out at the time. No, how was your stay, or even a good bye, look forward to seeing you again. The hotel experience must be from start to finish, in order to desire to return. albeit, I would return. hope I am greeted by the same person that first greeted and checked me in. How nice would that be. That aside, two thumbs up!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott Afrom Trenton, NJ

Nicely Renovated Rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed there before. It was okay. Always a little strange to enter the parking lot on the lower level and needing to go up to upper level to register. Still no sign on lower level indicating to go to upper level to register. However rooms are nicely renovated. I'll stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Bien servi au resto de l'hotel à 15h30 sans problème, avec le resto vide pour cette heure. Plutôt inattendu