Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.

Gold-Plated

Posted Apr 5, 2015
My future hubby and I recently stayed at the Royal Regency. The room was gorgeous! Modern decor, very clean and the bed was comfortable. 4 qualms: no cable, no closet in the room, slow elevator and lackluster breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

The construction

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Made it difficult to enjoy my stay. The drilling and hammering at 8:30 am was truly a nuisance. Will not return until construction is finished. The new decor looks beautiful but they need lighting over the sink and the sliding doors need a locking mechanism.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glenn dale, Maryland

Awful

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Construction was being done with loud noise, elevator didn't work, I had to use the steps to get to my room, and walked over construction materials, I nearly felt. Wish there's a way to upload pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Awesome stay. I saw that they are renovating and it's starting to look amazing. The room was very nice, clean and cozy. Will definitely come back again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Phone hotel to check what condition its in!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Not much - sorry. Oh yes - lots of free car parking!
Cons: Everything! Especially they should let the customers staying aware of major renovations! Also tell the builders NOT to start at 7.15 AM!
Location: Didn't find much as made a quick get away!!
On arrival I couldn't find the check in desk - its upstairs. There was so much building work going on & you have to stagger up the stairs with your cases to find the desk. No one greets you on arrival! When you have check in - (very pleasant staff on desk), you get told where your room is & where the breakfast is for the following morning. Room service - be careful as they charge a extra 18% so its worth going down to the restaurant. If you are staying on a tuesday - you will have the delight of observing the locals in their weekly salsa class! Yes - it takes part in the restaurant / bar area! Heating / AC unit in room very dated & very loud. Room tiny - just enough room to walk around the bed. Shower door leaked but at least there was hot water & clean towels. Bed comfy but pillows not! Breakfast - if you want tea forget it as there seemed to be no hot water. No place to heat up anything. Very basic but good orange juice! Make sure you tell the front desk that you don't wish to be woken up at 11.30 after a long day by being asked to get a fellow guest ICE! Yes - he called my room thinking it was room service! Make sure the alarm clock alarm is switched off or you could be woken again at 5am! The come the builders at 7.15am! Sorry won't be staying there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom Pine Hill, NJ

Ok, but neither royal or regent

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night as we attended a nearby Christmas party. The hotel was loud with events and kids running in the hallways, but things quieted down at night. The front desk was polite but confused at the procedure of checking us in since we booked through Hotels.com. The room was a mix of old and new, and was generally pretty nice; the Wifi was also strong and reliable. The rest of the hotel was a little old and dingy, but not unsanitary. There was no shampoo or hair dryer in our room, and our peep hole was broken. I would not stay again, but the rate was low and the location was convenient, so I would still recommend to friends with lower expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shpresafrom Palm Harbor,Fl

Great time!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Great costumer service! Great place.Very clean. Looking forward to going back anytime in a near future.Great place for a wedding guest ,just a few steps away! Nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Jamestown

Away from city

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Bright and seems like they are remodeling in the hotel.