Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Awesome stay. I saw that they are renovating and it's starting to look amazing. The room was very nice, clean and cozy. Will definitely come back again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Phone hotel to check what condition its in!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Not much - sorry. Oh yes - lots of free car parking!
Cons: Everything! Especially they should let the customers staying aware of major renovations! Also tell the builders NOT to start at 7.15 AM!
Location: Didn't find much as made a quick get away!!
On arrival I couldn't find the check in desk - its upstairs. There was so much building work going on & you have to stagger up the stairs with your cases to find the desk. No one greets you on arrival! When you have check in - (very pleasant staff on desk), you get told where your room is & where the breakfast is for the following morning. Room service - be careful as they charge a extra 18% so its worth going down to the restaurant. If you are staying on a tuesday - you will have the delight of observing the locals in their weekly salsa class! Yes - it takes part in the restaurant / bar area! Heating / AC unit in room very dated & very loud. Room tiny - just enough room to walk around the bed. Shower door leaked but at least there was hot water & clean towels. Bed comfy but pillows not! Breakfast - if you want tea forget it as there seemed to be no hot water. No place to heat up anything. Very basic but good orange juice! Make sure you tell the front desk that you don't wish to be woken up at 11.30 after a long day by being asked to get a fellow guest ICE! Yes - he called my room thinking it was room service! Make sure the alarm clock alarm is switched off or you could be woken again at 5am! The come the builders at 7.15am! Sorry won't be staying there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Jamestown

Away from city

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Bright and seems like they are remodeling in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was clean and comfortable. However, The lock on the main door seem to be broken along with locks on the windows.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisfrom South Orleans, MA

Avoid this hotel like the plague!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avoid this hotel like the plague!! But, if you enjoy loud music reverberating through your room from the hotel’s ballroom to all hours of the night, then this is the place for you!!! From 8:30 PM until after midnight, my wife and I endured nonstop rumbling bass sounds from their speakers. Sleeping through it was out of the question and our call to the front desk was met with, “You’ll have to speak with the manager in the morning…” It is outrageous for a hotel to take such advantage of a customer who has already checked in to be hosting events that are incompatible with the reasonable level of quiet one expects in any hotel. They should either be a disco or a hotel, but they can’t be both!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olgafrom VA

Good hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night. Room is renovated. Pillows were awesome. The only issue was that we can hear the noise from the party on 1st floor. Also it says continental breakfast but there was no eggs, pancakes, only bagels , fruits, juice, but it was good. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yvettefrom Albany ny

close to casino

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean would like a little more toiletries in bathroom for mornings. We had booked a room here about 3times so far so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alfredofrom Tampa fl

Nice room improper location for closet

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was renovated and was all done well except the location of the closet it was very hard to get to due to it being beside the bed i was barely able to getvto it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ronfrom Los Angeles, California

A modest hotel near Sarah Lawrence College

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing is the staff. However, the excellent staff cannot save the hotel's ratings from other areas of deficiency. Other hotels around the area charge the same amount or less but include a full breakfast. The walls are paperthin. There was a large family that talked really loud and kept me up until 3 pm. I don't think they were next to me. Everything from a refrigator to a microwage costs a an extra $10 per night. They did have early check in at 12pm based upon room availability. There is ample parking and the Hertz Rent-a-Car is located in the hotel.