Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belle adresse, un peu surannée

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Personnel accueillant et diligent. Mais comparez les prix avec le site de l'hôtel , cela m'aurait vraisemblablement éviter de payer plus cher !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TW10 7UWfrom LONDON

NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly welcome on arrival. Access to the upper floors via a very small lift that needs a good service. Rooms are given a name and not a number, so you have to look at each door to find your room. Although the hotel was very empty during our one night stay, and plenty of rooms vacant, we were given the smallest room on the first floor. A bedside table on only one side of the bed. Problem when both people wear glasses. Could not gain access to the small bathroom if other person was working at the desk. Out of the 3 lamps within the room, only one worked. Air Conditioning controlled via the reception, so AC came on in the morning when not required or requested. Space between wardrobe and mini-bar was for suitcase stand, but could not open out stand as space too small. Room basically suited for only one person. Bathroom was 'L' shaped with only about 50cm between whb and wc to gain access into bath. No high level hook to use shower, nor shower curtain. WiFi useless at first as it would cut out every 5 minutes, until complained. Better later in the evening. Certainly not a 4 Star hotel - 3 at the most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jcfrom vannes

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
bonne impression bien situe personnel aimable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Classic old style hotel with nice surrounds in a convenient location. Good car parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant avec parc agréable.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Bon hôtel de style vieillot assumé correspondant bien à la bâtisse. Malheureusement, l état général par exemple du mobilier extérieur et de la chambre( tâche sur moquette, joint sol sdb) est vieillissant. La literie était petite et le linge pas top. Mais très agréable séjour par le personnel et le cadre général. Mais les chambres supérieures en gammes sont très belles et bien meilleures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by NNfrom Lagny

très bel hôtel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
belle demeure très bien entretenue. Idéalement située à la porte du centre ville. Nous avions demandé une chambre côté parc,très calme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence Stephensonfrom Minneapolis

Restful Interlude

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel met our needs, which were modest. It is located in Auxerre which is not a major tourist mecca, but is in the heart of wine country and near some great sights (Vezelay, Fontenay). Having convenient parking made it a good fit also. The room was large and very nicely appointed. Friendly staff. The location is not in the heart of town, but a five minute walk gets you there. Not much going on, but the town is charming.They have a breakfast which we did not take. We like to stroll to the nearest cafe and be part of the culture. Our side trip to the beautiful town of Chablis and tour of a wine cellar in the heart of town was a highlight. Burgundy in general was just beautiful. Worth the drive from wherever you are going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard $ Samanthafrom Texas

Overall

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pleasant stay! Hotel has beautiful wooded area in back which was a surprise since it is only a block from the old city center. We walked down a few blocks to eat and could have walked to river. Cost is a little high!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leffes Parcfrom Auxerre

Auxerre

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Väldigt lyhört och trafikbrus. Ingen vidare bra frukpost. Annars ett gammaldags charmigt hotell