Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donaldfrom Ne

Over priced

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is way over priced! It has old furnishings. Our first room was 85 degrees when we walked in. The manager came up and couldn't get the air conditioner to work so moved us to another room which was two double beds from the queen we had requested. This room was also hot. The air conditioner clicked on but no cool air! The room sounded like the windows were open but was poorly insulated. We were then moved to another room that had a queen bed and finally had air! They did finally take care of the problem. It would be a courtesy to turn on air in rooms on a hot day before travelers arrive. We had dinner reservations and wanted showers but had to wait for a suitable room. If they want to charge those prices then they need to do some major updating. On the plus side our room was clean and the staff did finally accommodate us. We were just lucky that the hotel wasn't completely full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by davefrom VA

good

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in the right spot. Plenty of restaurants but nothing too expensive. Room was pleasant and people were friendly. Manager fixed the lounge printer for me. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by gracie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-80. Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel furnishings are good quality. Room and bath are nicely finished and very clean. Comfortable beds. When we arrived our room a/c was set at 66 degrees with fan "on" and felt cold for over an hour. Bathtub temp control is reversed--full on =cold, while slightly on =hot, resulting in a cold tub of water, rather than a warm one to soak in. Funny, once we caught on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Adamsfrom York, NE

Everything Right Outside Your Door

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a quick stop for an overnight but everything from food to a Walmart were within a mile. The lady keeping the breakfast bar did a great job and should be recognized for her friendly manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retiredfrom v

very relaxing

Posted Jan 25, 2014
staff very nice. great location. pool area was nice. room was clean but maid forgot some empty bottles in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merfrom Arizona

Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff at reception and in breakfast area were attentive, polite ad efficient.
Cons: The building itself is in need of repairs and looking a bit drab. A key card lock was missing from an outside door and the door lock was defective.
Location: Small town; adequate restaurants near motel; downtown area quite depresse
I had apparenty made an error in thinking I had booked a room with two beds aand discovered after arriving at the motel that the booking was for a room with only one bed; staff was very gracious in accomodating our needs and finding a room with two beds. They did this in spite of the fact that I was tired and not in the best of moods when I found out and incorrectly thought that the motel had made the error. I apologized and was made to feel comfortable rather than feeling guilty about having made a fool of myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileenfrom Michigan

Convenient stop on drive from Utah to Michigan.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of desk staff. Good price performer.
Location: Close to I-80. Tons of fast food options, some chains like Applebee's and some independent restaurant choices.
We were looking for an easily accessible, moderately priced, comfortable overnight stay on our way driving home from Utah to Michigan. This hotel fit the bill. It is conveniently located close to I-80. The desk clerk was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. She recommended a couple restaurant options, which proved just fine. Our room was clean and comfortable and had good TV and Internet service. We only had two complaints: 1) The bathtub was quite scratched up and looked unappealing. 2) There was no elevator.