Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good position

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything no complaints
Cons: Nothing needs improving.
Location: Near Clifford's Tower and castle museum,also lovely restaurants nearby.you could also visit the Viking museum which was really good.
Brilliant weekend hotel was lovely and staff were very friendly. Within walking distance to all amenities in a great position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff friendly. The location was great well within walking distance for all of the attractions of York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location friendly excellant staff

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great wk end break friendly staff polire and made us welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the middle of town

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great hotel, lovely room, friendly staff. Close to everything so easy to get about. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scarborough

nice plesant hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: staff very good
Location: very close to town center
went to a show at the barbican very close had a meal in the hotel before we went excelent
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Toilet and Drains terrible

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Its position is great.
Cons: The darains!!
Location: Central York
Our bathroom smelt awful. We complained but it being Saturday nothing was done. No rooms available to swap so we had to have another night with the windows wide open, bathroom shut and all plugs in the drains. We wont go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff
Cons: Mattress was too hard, softer mattress would have been nice. There was no fridge in the room so the addition of a fridge would have been great
Location: Close to the shopping centre and many other attractions
Pleasant stay - nice hotel room, friendly staff, good location and good breakfast facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cardiff

Good location near to city

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Friendly staff. Can leave bags after check out. Free wireless for members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom surrey.

Wifi not included

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Wifi access.
Location: Excellent location for castle museum, Jorvik and city centre.
A clean and pleasant hotel manned by friendly staff. Why don't they include Wifi in the room price?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrington

Very close to centre and all amenities

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very clean rooms friendly staff and great food had a lovely 2 day break at the end of December 2014