Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by max

2nights @HI

Posted Jun 2, 2014
great looking hotel interior , great staff , very elegant decor . smart idea to have the fridge behind doors. the heat /air unit is not very pleasant , the fan is a bit loud , and the unit does not have enough controls to change the flow direction . when you're close to it's way too cold , while by the bathroom its comfortable . don't know how you can change that . i prefer multiple vents throughout the room (central AC ) . except for that it's a definite 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Indiana

family event

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, staff.
We were in town for a family event. The location was great, the room was great and the staff was very accommodating. There were a large variety of restaurants close by. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Columbia, MO

Loved it!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This hotel is beautiful! The facilities are amazing.....the swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business/email center, and especially the breakfast! The full service hot breakfast was very comprehensive and even met the approval of my ultra picky daughters. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Yorkville

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
always pleased with the personal outreach at the Yorkville Hampton
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2013
Dear Kathy : The Hampton Inn would like to express our appreciation to you for staying with us while visiting Yorkville. We are grateful that you took the time to review us after your stay. The staff and I want to thank you again for staying with the Hampton Inn Yorkville. We hope you will return to see us soon. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Daryl
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Chicago

Great place, in the middle of corn fields :)

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Clean and new
Cons: Elevators could be different -they were old style.
Location: water park, city of Yorkville, etc. A quiet getaway from the busy city life
I stayed at Hampton Yorkville for a night. It was a good getaway for me. The place was good, clean, staff nice. The bathroom was great. However, when I looked out of the window I saw corn fields. I was expecting to see a mountain range, but you dont have them in midwest I guess. But dont be fooled by that; the place is within mins by car from some restaurants and other amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
Dear : The Hampton Inn would like to express our appreciation to you for staying with us while visiting Yorkville. We are grateful that you took the time to complete a review after your stay. Sorry about the lack of mountain views but I do hope you enjoyed the mid-west corn! The staff and I want to thank you again for staying with the Hampton Inn Yorkville. We hope you will return to see us soon. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Daryl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gabriel from Chicago

Very nice!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed just for one night, but we were very pleasantly surprised. I'm not sure but the hotel seems fairly new. Shortly, after arriving in our room, we were contacted by the front desk and asked if we found everything ok. I can't recall the last time I had that happen to me at a hotel. The room was a bit small for the four of us, but for the occasion and price it was well worth it. The hotel was tucked away from the main road, and there are actuall crop fields surrounding it. But I'm sure with time that will change. So if your looking for a nice view you will be disappointed. However, if your looking for a clean, comfortable quiet place to relax you will not be dissapointed. I definetly recommend this hotel and will definately stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2013
Dear : The Hampton Inn would like to express our appreciation to you for staying with us while visiting Yorkville. We are grateful that you took the time to complete a review after your stay. We do attempt to call all of our guests after their arrival to make sure they are pleased with their accommodations. I am glad that made an impression on your stay and that you were pleased with your stay. The staff and I want to thank you again for staying with the Hampton Inn Yorkville. We hope you will return to see us soon. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Daryl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by josh from paragould, ar

great location

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: hospitality
Cons: breakfast was good but i've had better.
Location: middle of town, a lot of shopping areas and food places
only there at night but the check in person was nice and let us know about great restaurants in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by desiree from bloomington, il

cost

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
After thinking about it I think I probably over paid. I used the hotel last year and also had amusement park tickets and it didn't cost me as much as I paid this year with no tickets. Great hotel though, will stay again just will shop around for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. I apologize for any issues you had with the rate. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Location: We use it because it is near relatives and a convenient travel to their house.
We have stayed in this hotel three or four times before and have always found it clean and well run. the staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in town!