Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, small close to everything, great bed linens.
Cons: A sheer drape in front window for light yet privacy
Location: with in walking distance of some great restaurants, small shops, lounges etc. It is a small town very friendly. Hotel parking is right in front of you
Hotel has been updated and they did a good job, nice pool area very small very quiet great housekeeping staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JG from Chichester, UK

Comfortable and reasonably priced

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location. Right in town
Location: Yosemite National Park
We stayed here for two nights as base for visiting Yosemite National Park, which is about an hour's drive from here. This is a basic motel , but well kept, comfortable and for it's location, reasonably priced. The is no laundromat on-site, which would have been useful for those on long trips like ours; that said there is a good laundromat a few minutes drive from the motel and staff will be happy to give directions. We note from other reviews that some people had a problem with noise but we had none. The motel is centrally located in town and there is a good choice of bars, restaurants and an excellent diner.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you just want a clean room, this place is fine....if you are wanting to watch something on TV....go elsewhere!!! We called the motel prior to booking to confirm that their cable service was airing a specific baseball game. We were assured they were and so booked our room. Upon arriving at the hotel, the TV stations had so much static that you could not have possibly watched the game. The front desk stated that is just how their service is. After 40 minutes on the phone with hotels.com, we were told we would be receive a refund and we went elsewhere. We ended up paying less at another hotel and had a clear picture. We have not yet received our refund. If you just want a clean room, this place is fine, but if you would like to watch something on tv....go elsewhere!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Soft beds.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Spent the day at Yosemite and didn't get back to the hotel till after 10pm. Owner offered to open up the hot tub for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ray from SF

decent

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint is wifi. Need better, longer range wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jb from london

yep ... great inexpensive place ...

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
... great hotel ... situated virtually in the centre of Mariposa ... very handy for both Savoury's [restaurant] & Sugar Pine Cafe [cafe/diner]. Melissa the receptionist is exceptional! jb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I've stayed here a few times.. good place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Everything was good.. the spa was open while we stayed during the off season..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henry A from Savannah, Ga.

Superb Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay on your way to Yosemite National park. The location is in the right place, most places in town are within walking distance. Being pet friendly was a huge plus for us !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com