Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pasco WA

Scenic Gold Country trip

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Room accomodations; breakfast and setting
Cons: NA
Location: Close to Columbia historic town, Murphys and Angels Camp
Nice room; beautiful lobby and pool area; close to historic areas with eas y access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christine from pinole ca

Hotel was close to down town. And had easy access.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Was close to downtown.
Cons: Maybe. The vending machines were very low in supplies. Not too much of selection. We had to go to store for snacks
Location: It was in Angeles camp ca. Downtown wasnt too far from hotel. We were in town for wedding in Murphy's so we didn't spend much time in town
We were in town for wedding. Hotel was easy to find. It was pet friendly. The continental breakfast was very nice. Coffee was great. We would stay there again if ever in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet and clean hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
I was very satisfied with my stay at this hotel. Very clean and quiet. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room as well as the continental breakfast. I would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice accomodation

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Quiet place
Cons: Service could be a little more proactive.
Location: There's a bit of activity to do close by, like Mercer's caverns, Moaning caverns, Jamestown, Mariposa, and of course Yosemitte
Good experience - Quiet place, Food wasn't the greatest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and helpful.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: The fact that the room was clean.
Cons: The breakfast.
We liked the plastic covered cups and the type of TV remote that could be sanitized and the fact that the pillows were not on the bedspread. Some throw-away slippers would be nice. The chap at the desk was very helpful. I believe his name was Ryan..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice in Angels Camp

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Our only complaint was that one of the bath towels looked like a rag. It had a huge hole in it and the edges were completely tattered and torn. However, overall we enjoyed our stay and the hotel was quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from New Zealand

Clean and tidy

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Clean room and surroundings. Great small touches for example complimentary makeup remover wipes. Angels camp was a very small town and a lot of shops shut when we were there on a Sunday. Lovely italian restaurant in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from Newman, CA 95360, USA

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Very comfortable and clean.
Location: Easy to find and easy access.
The entire hotel including the entrance,room, lobby, pool, ect. was very nice and clean. Their staff was nice and very helpful concerning the areas entertainment. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pet owners be aware

Posted Sep 14, 2012
like that they allow pets, didn't like that they insist that pets be attended 24/7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so quiet stay

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Check in was fast, but no directions were given as to where the room was. Room was not very clean- found a steak knife under the bed and there were cob webs in the corner of the room. Pillows on bed were uncomfortable. Walls very thin. Could hear the people talking in the next room. We ended up checking out early as our 2'yr old could not sleep due to noise from neighbors.