Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and reasonable price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Comfortable room and great breakfast in the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable stay just on the edge of town

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Calm, quiet, and very comfortable. Friendly staff. Great complimentary breakfast each morning. Easy to get a good night's sleep.
Cons: I found nothing in the category of needed improvement. For a 3-star hotel, it's a great value, and I had a nice experience.
Location: The hotel is a little removed from town and stores, but the payoff is minimal traffic and noise. Sonora is a great little historic town.
I'm an easygoing traveler, and this hotel worked great for me. I came to the area in April for a short work assignment and stayed 3 nights. I found the place calm and quiet (even the ice machine not far from my room was a lot less noisy than at other hotels). I did not use the pool, but otherwise the facilities were clean, and the beds at Best Westerns are always huge and so comfortable. I really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the on-site restaurant, which offers 4 different choices (continental or 3 cooked breakfasts) between 6 and 10 AM. They serve good, no-nonsense food, and the staff are friendly and welcoming. Whenever I return to the area, I will stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Syed from CA

Visiting Yosemite

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It is a nice hotel to stay with family. Hotel staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Yuba City, CA

Best hotel in Sonora

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I stay at this hotel every time I visit family in Sonora, at least 10 times over the last few years. It is in my opinion the best hotel in Sonora. It is clean and comfortable. The free breakfast at the restaurant next door is also hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast choices, friendly service, and clean rooms.
Rooms were clean, comfortable, animal friendly and very quiet. We were able to visit several different areas of interest all within ten minutes to sixty minutes from the hotel. Will definitely use again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, welcoming, comfortable, great service

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The room was spacious and comfortable with a small balcony over a woodsy path, very nice. Customer service was very good; Rose at the front desk went out of her way to inquire about any desires. THANKS for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Sonora, ca

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Always clean and quite. There's also a good restaurant to eat dinner or get a $5.00 rebate on breakfast. We have family in Sonora. Rooms also have cable TV, fridg, microwave, iron and board, free ice. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Good to best Best Western with cute patio (shared) out back. The breakfast was free at the diner on the property. It is rare that you get cooked to order FREE food. Please tip the waitress - they work hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Australia

Nice Hotel Very Quiet

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Value for money,nice and quiet,free parking,goog food
Only had the one night there but really enjoyed the place,nice and quiet and pleasant staff ,would defiantly stay there again. ++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from Fresno, Ca

Celtic fair

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Had a great time,great location. Free breakfast was a restaurant next door! Was a REAL breakfast FREE!!! Staff told us an amazing steak house for dinner..."Gus's"