Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New wing has king size beds!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marinafrom San Dimas, Ca

Nice hotel near Yosemite

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Very nice and the rate was very affordable
Location: We went to Yosemite and Bass Lake
Very clean and the staff was very friendly I will be back and the everything was very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Indiana

Comfortable for family stay

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Price, Location, Staff, Amenity, Family friendly
Cons: Room description, room style
Location: groceries, restaurants, banks
Our family visited Yosemite Park during the fall and one of our choices is Best Western Plus at Oakhurst. My first impression was that a staff at front desk was very kind and nice. We stayed one night at two bedrooms with three beds and it was better than our expectation. I saw many reviews about 1970s style rooms but it is not that old, at least tvs are very new. We care more about the room cleanliness such as carpets, bed skirts, linens and bathrooms. About that, we really enjoyed and satisfied with Best Western Plus at Oakhurst. Pillows and sheets are clean and towels were plenty. One thing that we didn't expect was that there was only one bathroom and no kitchen. If I was able to see this information before booking, we could be better prepared. We also used barbeque area for our dinner which was very clean. Indoor pool was also close to our room and jacuzzi was okay. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay, will definitely consider to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lesliefrom Los Angeles

Lovely mountain getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Room size, bed comfort, convenience, location, fridge and microwave
Cons: signage to pool was lacking
Location: close to entrance to Yosemite, lots of good restaurants
This mountain gem near the southern entrance to Yosemite is a great place to stay. My husband and I enjoyed the nice, comfortable room, great view, indoor pool and jacuzzi, and convenient on site restaurant. It was easy to get to, and close to a wide variety of choices for food and provisions. There is an onsite laundry, plenty of free parking, and two mysterious statue of liberty replicas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caseyfrom California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: the bed
Location: yosemite park, good restaurants to eat, recommend barbeque and donut place near the hotel.
We stayed at this hotel the day before we headed over to Yosemite Park. The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was extremely clean and even though the hotel was really old, it was upgraded(room, bathroom, shower, tiles etc.) The bed could be a little more comfortable. Hotel was close to so many restaurants including starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom Pacific Grove, CA

close to yosemite and restaurants, etc in oakhurst

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: parking close to rooms, quiet, clean, exercise room and indoor pool, the cost was good for us also.....
Cons: towels were scratchy and course
Location: Yosemite and Bass Lake are close by....what more could you want?
comfortable rooms, warm and cozy beds, nice to have indoor pools and jaccuzi and discount for breakfast