Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel suggestivo

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel molto carino con piscina piccola ma graziosa e zona separata con idromassaggio. Lo consiglio vivamente. Ottimo wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woerden

Ruimtelijk en dichtbij Yosemite Park

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Ideaal gelegen, half uurtje van zuid ingang Yosemite Park. Het hotel is een soort park, ruim opgesteld met prima binnen- en buitenbad. Wij hadden een eigen terras met leuk uitzicht (bomen-groen-eenkhoorns-herten). Pluspunt is ook dat iedere kamer een eigen wifi router heeft. Er is geen ontbijt (wel bij de buren met korting). Je kan ook goed in de kamer zelf ontbijten.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pavia

Molto sotto le aspettative

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Posizione comoda per lo Yosemite, Hall,
Cons: Rinnovamento camere, includere la colazione
Location: Direttamente sulla strada arrivando dal parco, si trova a 15/20 dall'ingresso sud dello Yosemite, nella zona vicino alle Sequoie
Arrivando la Hall è molo bella, sembra un rifugio di montagna poi però la camera non ha mantenuto lo stesso standard. A noi è capitata una camera con l'accesso che sembrava di andare in cantina e la camera, pulita, si vedeva che aveva un po' di anni alle spalle. Il balconcino condiviso con la camera fianco dava su parte del giardino/parco dove la mattina ci è passato davanti un cerbiatto e mezzo metro, bellissimo!!! La zona è prossima allo Yosemite quindi i prezzi nella media sono altini ma per la nostra esperienza il rapporto qualità/prezzo non è eccezionale considerando che non c'è neppure la colazione; per questo vi consigliamo una caffetteria molto piccola a 1 minuto di macchina verso il paese sulla destra si chiama Donuts Cafè con una signora giapponese che fa dei dolci spettacolari!!! Diciamo che se non trovate altro per una notte va più che bene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annifrom Roma

Albergo dotato di tutti i comfort

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: I molteplici servizi e la vicinanza dall'entrata del parco
Cons: Non saprei
Location: Come già detto la sua posizione e' strategica per il parco e a 4 miglia c'è un bellissimo lago.
Ho alloggiato tre notti per visitare il Parco di Yosemite, la cui entrata sud si trova a 18 miglia. Al ritorno era possibile rilassarsi nella piscina coperta e cenare nel ristorante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicoletta

accueil très joli mais séparé des chambres

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: spa
chambre sur la rue malgré une réservation 6 mois à l'avance dommage. peu d'isolation de la porte d'entrée malgré une chambre qui parait récente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeuelfrom Brisbane, Australia

Excellent Hotel 10 out of 10!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, beautiful decor, great restaurant, hot showers and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: The Inn is situated in Oakhurst, which is a short drive to Yosemite National Park, the main attraction for the area.
If you want good old fashioned hospitality, comfort and style at an affordable price, then you simply cannot go past Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn. This place truly is a home away from home. From the friendly, courteous and helpful staff at the front desk to a room that has it all including comfortable beds, beautiful murals on the wall and great hot showers, you could not want for more. Add to this, only a short drive from the Inn and you are in Yosemite National Park with all its beauty and splendor. The Inn has it's own restaurant, and the meals where simply delicious, with excellent sized serves. If I had to use one word to describe this hotel, the word would be "excellent". If you are traveling to Yosemite then all you and your family will need for an excellent resting place, is right here at this hotel. Don't drive past.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The rooms are dated. No breakfast. Room supplies are low quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meredithfrom Toronto, ON

Even better than expected

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Didn't get a chance to check out the pool or many facilities but was pleasantly surprised by the room. Not too far of a drive from Yosemite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sasfrom Essex, UK

Nice romantic hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The location and the rooms.
Cons: A safe in the rooms would be good.
Location: Very close to Yosemite National Park, Yosemite Mountain Railway, supermarkets, places to eat and Petrol.
Lovely hotel, very close to Yosemite National Park, which was unfortunately closed when we were there, due to the government shut down!!!. Although, we visited the Yosemite Mountain Railway, which was really good fun. Close to shops, petrol etc. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Lovely swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013