Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, mountainy style, rustic.
Very friendly staff, very helpful. Room was clean and large and had a nice balcony. Very nice especially for the money and within easy driving distance to Yosemite National Park and Bass Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Hotel is dated but clean.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel has a great location to Yosemite. Rooms are large and clean. Has something most hotels do not, rooms with TWO king beds. It's downside, 80s decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Expensive but Nice location from yosemite

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The noise from air conditioner was really loud that we couldn't sleep well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Unkind staff & room with flies and mosquitoes because the door was open after being cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great spot!!! Large room close to park. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
No complaints. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are outdated but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern access to Yosemite National Park

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The layout of facility was very confusing. Not well lit. Better signage and lighting in parking lot and along walkways would be helpful.
Lobby is off main road and easy to find. Amenities in hotel were limited. No restaurant in hotel and relied on restaurants next to hotel for customers. I had a pizza delivered. Rooms were clean but outdated. Beds are comfortable, linens were clean. Walkways outside were poorly lit especially at stairs. Landscaping was not very well cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel by Yosemite

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms, pool, staff.
Cons: The only thing we saw that could be improved was the tap water. We had to let the water run for a bit because it came out brown first.
Location: It is about an hour away from the trails and waterfalls in Yosemite but is centrally located in Oakhurst.
We needed a room at the last minute and found this hotel on the internet. It had a two bed room for under $100 and all the other hotels in that area were in the $140 range and up. We only needed it for one night and though that we weren't going to get much for the price but since it was only one night, we booked it. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice and our room was clean and comfortable. They have a nice pool area as well. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful. We were super tired from hiking in Yosemite and wanted to find somewhere to eat that had homestyle cooking. They recommend a place and it was awesome. I would defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Homeland

It was very nice.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Was awesome love the lay out
enjoyful very friendly staff, very clean The air was so fresh
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Outside look and lobby look very nice, but...

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The lobby and the layout of the grounds.
Cons: Rooms should be modernized.
Location: Cute little town conveniently located near Yosemite.
Stayed just for 1 night on our way to Yosemite. Nicely situated and clean, but smelly (moldy) rooms, but a bit outdated. Staff was not very friendly when we asked for a quiet room away from the road... Breakfast should have been incuded in the rate.