Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel was just alright - neither terrible nor amazing. The rooms were clean, but very basic. It's very close to the village in Yosemite, so conveniently located. My boyfriend and I very much enjoyed our morning swim in the heated indoor pool, followed by a short stint in the very hot hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
It more than meet our expectations. We were pleasantly surprised they had rooms for a family of 6.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Yosemite

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Reasonable rates, eight miles from entrance to Yosemite. An older motel but rooms were comfortable. Restaurant was closed for the season but bar and grill were open; good assortment of adult beverages but typical "grill" menu - burgers and such, good but only for a couple of nights. Yes, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hayward,California

The registration process

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The Employees, including Kathleen who served us in the Bar/restaurant. We also liked the location, views and the parking.The room was fine, too.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Yosemite National Park is a Wonder of the World !
The Registration employees both on the phone and in person,were friendly ,competent and efficient.. I score them a perfect 10!! We had a great stay ,and the proximity to Yosemite National Park ( 10 milies ) makes Cedar Lodge a gold mine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paramount ca

Nice hotel close to yosemite entance

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Wish we had booked it for both nights it would have been nice to go back to the nice hot water after all that walking. We were there on our way to yosemite, pretty close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Nice hotel pretty close to Yosemite.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Yosemite
Cons: Free Internet?
Location: Close to Yosemite, not aware of anything else close by.
The Cedar Lodge is a nice clean place 6 miles from Yosemite Not the newest but clean and well maintained. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and an indoor hot tub. (After walking all day I was too bushed to check those out.)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville KY

very expensive for very little

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: Any little amenity
Location: If Yosemite is closed - - - nothing
For a price tag of over 200 Bucks we expected a bit more . But there were No Wi-Fi , No coffee, no computer, no printer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Fair, close to park. Problem is Restaurant.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms, cleanliness, close to park's main entrance.
Cons: Restaurant (dinner): faster service, stay open a little bit longer
We stayed for the weekend, while visiting Yosemite. The hotel is very near to Yosemite Village. Room was OK - better than what we were expecting after reading some reviews. The issue with this hotel are the restaurants (which I understand are operated independently). Breakfast is buffet style, and so-so. Not worth the price. Have your b-fast at the park instead. Than there's dinner. Service is VERY slow, and not much effective. While we were eating, we saw people wait some 45 minutes in line (yes, you have to wait in line to order) and then ANOTHER 45-60 min to have their meals served. And then, to make things worse, they stop taking orders at 9:30PM. On a Saturday. Unfortunately we didn't see alternatives nearby. Would I stay there again? Definitely. But I would avoid the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel is outdated , and rooms are not comfortable, good hotel if you are just passing through and need a quick shower and nap
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Cedar lodge

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Apart from the outrageous price and the terrible food the hotel was adequate. We had a nice time in Yosemite which compensated somewhat for the awful restaurents which we had to return to. Unfortunatley there is nothing else around to select from