Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Handy hotel to Yosemite

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: The air con in the room was too noisy
Location: Plenty of different food options very close. The whole of the National park handy.
The room was a good size and there were proper chairs to relax in. The pool area was pleasant. Breakfast was OK but crowded but we could take it to our room which worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Overpriced and not clean or updated

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel convenient to park, but is more like a motel and not a hotel. Bathroom was dirty and towels shoddy and had hair on them. Overall the staff was efficient, but would not stay again unless the cost were $60 or less and not 3x that amount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Even though we stayed only for a night, it was really very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Ok hotel to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It's a bit far from the national park, but for the price we paid, i can't complain too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Not really pleasant

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: it was ok as far as room access parking but room needed improvement.
Cons: hotel personnel need to be more in tune with guest needs.
Location: was there on business
overall attitude of the personnel not very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good fro money

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location close to park entrance,
Cons: The hotel needs to be renewed in 3-4 years.
Location: Yosemite and Kings Canyon parks are nearby,
As all Choice Hotel Chain I've seen before, this one was just average. Nothing bad, just a place to have a sleep for a day or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Hotel after long days spent in Yosemite

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This hotel is perfect for people intending to spend all of their day in Yosemite and looking for a place to sleep and have a quick breakfast the next morning before returning to the park. As others correctly noted, the hotel is 15-20 minutes to the South entrance and 60-70 minutes from the South entrance to the Yosemite Valley. (Be sure to visit the Mariposa Grove of beautiful and gigantic Sequoias close to the South entrance.) The hotel was very clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Plenty of clean sheets, blankets and towels. There is a mini fridge and microwave in the room. All of the staff (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast buffet) were helpful and friendly. The included breakfast buffet is small, but adequate, for a quick breakfast before returning to the park. (Plenty of muffins, bagels, danishes, bread, cereals, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, and coffee plus a few warm foods- scrambled eggs, sausage and make-your-own waffles.) The rooms have air conditioning and good, dependable wifi service. We didn't mind the commute to and from the park, but we were also a family all over 18. Thus we enjoyed the views on the way in and out and plenty of time for picture taking. We would highly recommend this hotel. Tip: We always returned late to the room (around 10 p.m.) and most restaurants in Oakhurst were closed by this time. The Pizza Factory has later hours and has good pizza and a small, but good, salad bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Decent for a couple of nights stay. In a good location only 16miles from South entrance to Yosemite. Reasonable restaurant across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Family quick get away

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable. It was the closest town to my destination,
Cons: The eating area for the breakfast.
Location: About 30 minutes from park entrance
Staff is very friendly. Had to add an unexpected family member but price was reasonable. Very short drive to the entrance of Yosemite. A bar is located next to the hotel but did not hear any routiness. Safe environmment and kid friendly. Many of the restraunts close earlier but Denny's is always open. The only complaint is that there is not enough space for eating. They have a few tables inside and more under an awning which is still very warm so you end up taking it back to your room to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way Too Overpriced

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Overpriced - breakfast is terrible. Too noisy. Staff is rude.