Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice location and view.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location and view of river (paid for river view)
Cons: Cleanliness, especially of carpet and the thick dust and rubbish under the bed. Also could not get a meal in the restaurant until after 10pm.
Location: Beautiful location just outside Yosemite
Nice large room with good facilities. Looked old and tired. Bathroom and beds clean, but carpet not as clean as could be. Main problem was we couldn't get a table in the restaurant and several coach tours were in and the other (pizza) restaurant oven had broken. Ended up having a tin of beans and bread in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Yosemite Break

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Scenic location and quaint local village of Mariposa. Helpfull staff with info on near-by trails.
Cons: Rooms could possibly be brightend up a little.
Location: Great location with spectacular scenic drive through tour routes within 30 minutes away.
The hotel is ideally located to drive into the national park and surounding areas. It is a quiet and relaxing environment with a swimming pool and bathing area to cool off after a busy day sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Australia

Nice Hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Yosemite and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Cons: The plumbing
Location: Yosemite, what else is there to say.
A great location in a funky little town. Only downside was a toilet plumbing issue which I had to clean up as the hotel reception was short staffed. Mariposa is a great little town and perfectly located close to Yosemite. The drive in and out was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and Beds
Location: Yosemite national park! All I can say is WOW!!!
Room was comfortable. Walking distance to town. Park Ranger gave good suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, staff willing to make your stay better

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The stake, they are the best.
Cons: Keep the current staff.
Location: Very close to the Yosemite National Park entrances.
When I check in the WiFi was not working and the staff fixed it. The TV remote was not working and the staff fixed it. The AC system made a chirping noise and at the end of the day the maintenance staff fixed it. I just want to say what could have been the worst, the staff at this hotel made it the best. Thanks to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast facilities, within a reasonable distance to Yosemite and the cost as compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Add a mini fridge to the room and a mini microwave.
Location: One hour from Yosemite.
Comparable rooms in other hotels have microwave and fridge but this room did not have these appliances. There was a fridge available in breakfast area which patrons could use but we were not told about it and just happened to notice it on the last day of our stay. Breakfast area was a nice size. This hotel is approximately 1 hr from the Yosemite and the drive there is beautiful. It has a well maintained pool and sauna but we did not use these amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chj from San Diego

Old but satisfactory

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel composed if several old buildings in a quiet city. They are kind and keep hotel rooms very clean. Our room is clean and comfortable without any smell. Breakfast includs eggs and sausage and some kinds of breads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Michigan

Good hotel close to Yosemite

Posted May 24, 2014
Good location for visiting Yosemite park, clean and staff really good. Building is old and I could hear the flushing toilet and running shower of other rooms,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Florida

Close to Yosemite national Park

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
No elevator to the second floor but the hotel host moved me to the ground floor. The carpet was old but clean. The rest of the room including the bathroom was clean. The AC was too close to the bed causing a draft. The breakfast buffet was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com