Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,Ny

Two Day Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It was ok
Cons: See the first block
Location: Nice location.Close to everything in town
The hotel adequate.Our room had a faint smell of urine in the bathroom.The wall covering in the bathroom had a tear near the floor that was repaired with staples.The only fridge was the community one in the main building,so anyone would have access to what you store.The staff did a fine job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yosemite Valley Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The room and service were good, breakfast was delicious. When our battery went dead in our car, the staff graciously saved us a roadside service call & fee by using their own booster cables and car to give us a boost - definitely above expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and good situation near Yosemite .

Posted Sep 27, 2014
It s a nice and quite hotel at the Yosemite door. If you want to find an authentic experience stop at Mariposa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Close to park

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice spot within an hour of park. Staff were helpful, breakfast was ok. Mariposa was a nice little town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice location and view.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location and view of river (paid for river view)
Cons: Cleanliness, especially of carpet and the thick dust and rubbish under the bed. Also could not get a meal in the restaurant until after 10pm.
Location: Beautiful location just outside Yosemite
Nice large room with good facilities. Looked old and tired. Bathroom and beds clean, but carpet not as clean as could be. Main problem was we couldn't get a table in the restaurant and several coach tours were in and the other (pizza) restaurant oven had broken. Ended up having a tin of beans and bread in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, England

Yosemite Break

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Scenic location and quaint local village of Mariposa. Helpfull staff with info on near-by trails.
Cons: Rooms could possibly be brightend up a little.
Location: Great location with spectacular scenic drive through tour routes within 30 minutes away.
The hotel is ideally located to drive into the national park and surounding areas. It is a quiet and relaxing environment with a swimming pool and bathing area to cool off after a busy day sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Australia

Nice Hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Yosemite and the kids enjoyed the pool.
Cons: The plumbing
Location: Yosemite, what else is there to say.
A great location in a funky little town. Only downside was a toilet plumbing issue which I had to clean up as the hotel reception was short staffed. Mariposa is a great little town and perfectly located close to Yosemite. The drive in and out was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and Beds
Location: Yosemite national park! All I can say is WOW!!!
Room was comfortable. Walking distance to town. Park Ranger gave good suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, staff willing to make your stay better

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The stake, they are the best.
Cons: Keep the current staff.
Location: Very close to the Yosemite National Park entrances.
When I check in the WiFi was not working and the staff fixed it. The TV remote was not working and the staff fixed it. The AC system made a chirping noise and at the end of the day the maintenance staff fixed it. I just want to say what could have been the worst, the staff at this hotel made it the best. Thanks to all.