Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from San Francisco

Stay at Cooper B&B

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our visit was very pleasant. The host - Rob - was great and very accomodating. The B&B is right in Angels Camp - and it is a very interesting little town. We took advantage of the free wine and Rob made us up a breakfast to go, since we had to get on the road early. My wife and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yef from San Diego

Cozy, quiet and AMAZING breakfast

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros - family style sitting/dining room - breakfast quality is beyond awesome - quiet - private balcony Cons - Some furniture not well maintained - Bathroom just a little too small - two hours drive to Yosemite Overall - Old-style B&B inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by walter from danville, ca

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
the B&B was cute, but not worth the ~$250 price. we informed the proprietor rhat we had to leave early (~8:00) the next morning. His response was "well, breakfast starts at 8:30". there was no offer of any adjustment. we would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Sacramento

Perfect

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could have used a better complimentary beer and wine selection....but other than that the place was perfect....the privacy and cleanliness of this place were well worth the money to me
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordis

Over Priced

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place as nice and cozy, good service but for the place is waaaayyyy over priced!! I feel I paid for luxury and I just got a decent place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous time at the Cooper house! We were made to feel extremely comfortable, the accommodations for absolutely charming and the breakfast was phenomenal :) it was such a nice change from a large hotel chain. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing B&B

Posted Oct 6, 2012
We had a wonderful time at this very nice and clean B&B. We loved hanging out on the porch. There is complimentary wine and beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from San Francisco Bay, California, USA

Great place for a couple.

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Breakfast and service
Cons: Bed squeaked :-)
Location: Great location. Very quiet but walking distance to main street.
It was simply awesome! It's like been at home away from home! If you are looking for a peacefull place where you want to relax this is it. 10 points on the service. We met this really nice girl on our way out, she worked there. She was very nice person overall. I learned a few things from her in a 10 minute conversation we had, if your read this THANK YOU! Everyone was nice and breakfast was awesome as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andi

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Friendly and relaxing
Well. It was a shock for a Brit as there was no key to our room or the bathroom. But once you realise that they have NO CRIME in Angels Camp, you get past that. The room was lovely the bed so so comfortable and our hoasts were there for anything we wanted. Breakfast is something that neither my partner or I normally have but the waffles that we chose were so good. I would highly recommend a stay here. Also the local Italian is a great place to eat