Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Wonderful place to go for peace and quiet! Great accomodations, beautifully kept up and delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue and John from Wokingham UK

Relaxing front porch

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: It was close to the town but quiet. Good lounge area which would be great if the weather was bad.
A note pinned to the door directed us to our room and also to help ourselves to a glass of wine and sit on the porch! Our host Tay was very helpful in sorting out our tickets for Alcatraz and cooked an excellent breakfast. Excellent position off a quiet lane only minutes from the lovely old town of Angel's camp. Found a great independent Italian restaurant. Angel's camp is an interesting old board walk town with a famous annual FROG JUMPING competition! The visitors centre was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ScoTee from Gilroy, CA

Nice place to stay. Old with lots of character.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Old World. Area history hangs on the walls.
Location: Cruscos and Camps are two very good restaurants in Angels Camp. Visit the Mercer Cavers and Doke Sushi in Murphys. Play golf at Greenhorn Creek.
We stayed for two nights and had the place to ourselves. The main house, patios and gardens give a sense of peace and tranquility. The owners were very helpful and breakfast was very good. They made us feel very welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

overnight stay after Yosemite

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service but the location does not offer place for dinner. We had to drive 15 minutes to the next town to find nice place for dinner. The owner gave us good info for our final destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from South Carolina

Great old home near downtown area

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast menu choices and friendly attentive staff.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Angels Camp is a charming town that has a number of interesting shops. The town is near Columbia State Park and Big Tree State Park.
The home is clean and well maintained. The breakfast menu provides excellent made from scratch items that you would normally find in a better restaurant. The owners provide wine, beer and softdrinks, for late afternnoon refreshments. They have a great old home with a covered porch and shaded front yard for a restful late afternoon break. Owners are very attentive and provided excellent tips on local points of interest. My wife and I recently spent four days at the Cooper House with our grandchildren and we all thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Anonymous from Palo Alto

Cabernet Room Feedback

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had I not needed to use the sitting room for its bed, my stay would have been much better. Unfortunately, I was traveling with three people and booked the room knowing I needed to use the second bed. The problem with this room is the following: 1) it has two french doors that opened onto the main sitting room 2) the fabric curtains could not block the light from coming through. This resulted in a family member sleeping on the floor in the main bedroom. The innkeeper needs to figure out a way put blind in the room to make it dark or dim the lights in the main sitting. Surprisingly sound was not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden out of the way gem

Posted Jun 29, 2013
The Cooper House is a quaint & charming B&B with lovely gardens, Victorian touches , comfortable beds, gracious hospitalty, good food, all in a laid back manner. The only problem is that it is not convenient to Yosemite as presented in Expedia, unless you are coming or going to or from Northern Callifornia. For us, the drive was hours out of the way having traveled from the east side of the park. The saving grace was the beautiful drive through montain passes (fortunately in good weather) and the quaint old Westen towns along the way, and of course, Cooper House itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from San Francisco

Stay at Cooper B&B

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our visit was very pleasant. The host - Rob - was great and very accomodating. The B&B is right in Angels Camp - and it is a very interesting little town. We took advantage of the free wine and Rob made us up a breakfast to go, since we had to get on the road early. My wife and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yef from San Diego

Cozy, quiet and AMAZING breakfast

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros - family style sitting/dining room - breakfast quality is beyond awesome - quiet - private balcony Cons - Some furniture not well maintained - Bathroom just a little too small - two hours drive to Yosemite Overall - Old-style B&B inn