Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lapeer, MI

Great stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We had a great time in Curry Village! We really like it there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Upgraded to a cabin

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Facilities, Pizza deck
Cons: As far as a campsite goes the facilities are good. Showers and toilets are clean and tidy.
Location: Hiking, stargazing, cycling, horseriding
Great facilities for a campsite, tent were clean and comfortable and have a safe and bedding supplied. However they are basic and get cold at night. Had the opportunity to upgrade to a cabin and took it. Which was two double beds and heating which made the stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Disappointed and felt ripped off

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It was nice to have a bed rather than sleep on the floor in the tent.
Cons: They need to improve the cleanliness of the facilities. Also need to look at the price of the food.
I wan't expecting a five star hotel at all, it is camping even though the tent is already put up and you get a bed. However, that said I was disappointed as the tent wasn't very clean and the toilet and shower blocks were dirty. Yes it was high season but even so for $$ a night I expect the facilities to be clean. I also felt ripped off by the price of food in Curry village. You are a captive audience with no options and they cetainly know how to milk it. A basic large marguerita pizza is just shy of $20 with each additional topping being another $2.75! $8 for a beer from the bar is also extortionate. The tents are also incredibly close together. It's a shame as Yosemite itself is awe inspiring and a fabulous place to visit, but the Camp Curry experience was a let down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Loved it!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The location is simply stunning, the tents are comfortable and have power points and everything that you need! The food is abit overpriced but what do you expect in Yosemite, pizza is yummy tho! It's just awesome, I would go back and stay in a tent in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Loved camping in centre of the park. There was plenty of food places near the campsite and the bathrooms were fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yosemite TentCabin... Good but not great

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It's in Yosemite Each tent-cabin has a lock box for valuables Beds are better than most camp beds
Location: - Hike to Vernal Falls - Drive to Glacier Point - Drive to Wawona redwoods
You really should go to Yosemite. Better would be to get a campsite and use a tent which is cheaper and better... But a campsite reservation is hard to get and perhaps you don't have camping gear. The reason why I rated Curry Village harshly is lack of attention to detail. They could do better in several ways: - supply luggage carts to guests - More showers - better shelves or hooks in bath/showers - clean windowsills in bath/shower so you can put your stuff there - Better picnic area - More staff or better organization to reduce wait times - i.e. welcome reception video - More/Better wash areas for folks to do dishes so that they can do thier own food - Should give out ear plugs to each tent-cabin - Website should list out dining options OK... So don't let me scare you away. Yosemite is great and should not be missed. The tent cabins are exactly what you would expect. They are close together and noise is a problem. I brought ear plugs and used them each night. You need to put all your toiletries and food in a bear proof box just outside your tent-cabin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Yosemite Valley

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Does everything as described, no frills, great location. Curry village has plenty of options for food etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Excellent opportunity to see Yosemite Valley and the major attractions in Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Indiana

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We didn't have to leave the park
Cons: An electric outlet in the tent would be nice, there is one light in the ceiling.
Location: Yosemite is an international destination, beautiful
I wasn't expecting much out of a platform tent, but it was clean, had a safe, a lock for the door, small towels, a chair, and the beds and bedding were comfortable. The Bear box was big enough for food and toiletries, and the restrooms were cleaned and well lit. It is nice to stay in Yosemite. It is a long way to the nearest town. The club house had electric outlets to recharge phones & computers. There is a door code for the shower house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com