Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Loved camping in centre of the park. There was plenty of food places near the campsite and the bathrooms were fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yosemite TentCabin... Good but not great

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It's in Yosemite Each tent-cabin has a lock box for valuables Beds are better than most camp beds
Location: - Hike to Vernal Falls - Drive to Glacier Point - Drive to Wawona redwoods
You really should go to Yosemite. Better would be to get a campsite and use a tent which is cheaper and better... But a campsite reservation is hard to get and perhaps you don't have camping gear. The reason why I rated Curry Village harshly is lack of attention to detail. They could do better in several ways: - supply luggage carts to guests - More showers - better shelves or hooks in bath/showers - clean windowsills in bath/shower so you can put your stuff there - Better picnic area - More staff or better organization to reduce wait times - i.e. welcome reception video - More/Better wash areas for folks to do dishes so that they can do thier own food - Should give out ear plugs to each tent-cabin - Website should list out dining options OK... So don't let me scare you away. Yosemite is great and should not be missed. The tent cabins are exactly what you would expect. They are close together and noise is a problem. I brought ear plugs and used them each night. You need to put all your toiletries and food in a bear proof box just outside your tent-cabin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Yosemite Valley

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Does everything as described, no frills, great location. Curry village has plenty of options for food etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Excellent opportunity to see Yosemite Valley and the major attractions in Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Indiana

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: We didn't have to leave the park
Cons: An electric outlet in the tent would be nice, there is one light in the ceiling.
Location: Yosemite is an international destination, beautiful
I wasn't expecting much out of a platform tent, but it was clean, had a safe, a lock for the door, small towels, a chair, and the beds and bedding were comfortable. The Bear box was big enough for food and toiletries, and the restrooms were cleaned and well lit. It is nice to stay in Yosemite. It is a long way to the nearest town. The club house had electric outlets to recharge phones & computers. There is a door code for the shower house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from San Diego

Curry Village

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: That I could camp without having to haul my camping equipment.
Cons: Better bed.
Location: Yosemite is beautiful all over!!
I love to camp so, having a cabin tent was delightful! The bed was ok. The bathroom/showers were cleaned regularly. The pool is very refreshing after a hike through the park. We had a gorgeous view of the backside of a Glacier Point, we saw numerous squirrel's, chipmunk and deer. I'd go again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from San Jose

Posted Jun 4, 2014
It's near great scenery and a freshwater creek. The staff were very nice and cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic from England

Great base for exploring Yosemite

Posted May 20, 2014
Checked into Curry Village with very friendly staff. Tent was clean and comfortable,if a little cold at points. Bathrooms were not far away and in good condition - never had to queue long for shower. Not many eating options but nice camping atmosphere in lounge and bar. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ish from london

Location and really yummy Pizza

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a night and wish we could stay longer. Had a heated tent which the heater made me feel unwell as it was right by my head. That was really the only complaint. For 'camping' the beds although not wow were better than expected. Shower block fine. The Pizza was one pf the best I have ever had but really the location is stunning. I don't really like camping but this was fine and a good place with friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location in the heart of Yosemite. Like camping only you have a heated cabin and beds. We parked our car upon arrival and didn't need it to have access to Yosemite Village and hiking trails. WiFi available but limited to early morning at Curry.