Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Over crowding in the breakfast room. The food choice is not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QuadCitiesArea, Illinois

Overpriced

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast oranges looked terrible on the outside but actually were very good and there were many channels on TV.
Cons: The A/C seemed oversized for the room or the temp. stat had high differential. At night, I was either freezing or kicking off the covers.
Location: 30 min drive to Mariposa grove, the sequoia trees, (not bad) 1.5 hr drive to Yosemite village. (Bad if you go multiple days) Good eating locally.
I realize my visit was the peak tourist season but thought it would be a little better for the money. No elevator for luggage if you stay on 2nd or 3rd floor. Room d├ęcor was dated. I will not miss this hotel. I wonder, do all owners hate discount booking companies and save the worst rooms to them? It wasn't this place but I actually had one say to me that "this is the best we have for you, you booked through...."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopover place for a night.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
On our way out of Yosemite it was a nice stopover place. I wouldn't stay there for long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: breakfast
friendly welcome, helpfull, room was clean, location near the parc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
There was some gewy thing on the bed frame, so gross. Remeber to check that you have discount in dennys and other place to eat which real saves money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Days Inn Oakhurst Yosemite

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The hotel was newly renovated
Location: Location was great near to Yosemite, Bass Lake, Grocery Stores, neat places to dine. We use yelp for dinning and each location was near the hotel.
Hotel was very easy to find, Staff very friendly, morning breakfast 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. items were consistent with other Hotels we've stay at (items were fresh). Hotel attendant's refreshed items (there were many guests in the morning) towards 11:00 a.m. items were fresh. The room / bed were clean. Including a nice micro-wave, fridge and a desk (can call this a mini-suit) shower/tub / towels / flooring were clean). Check In Lady was very helpful, including new areas towards Yosemite and Bass Lake. Our experience was excellent and we would stay again. The swimming pool 3 ft to 5 ft we saw guests enjoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star review and are pleased to hear our location, friendly staff and breakfast all fit your needs. We are also glad to know our rooms and hotel amenities met your standards; we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Cincinnati

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Reasonably close to Yosemite. Nice places to eat nearby.
Cons: More selection at breakfast.
Location: Reasonably close to Yosemite south entrance. Variety of restaurants nearby.
Clean but needed some updates. Nice pool. Breakfast OK but very basic. Hotel was good for us because we did not spend much time there. Basic was good for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for review, we are happy to hear our hotel met your standards and hope to see you two again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Yosemite but not a great hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Only 30minutes from South entrance to Yosemite
The shower pressure was very poor, and the drinks in the vending machine were out of date. Also the cleaner unplugged our fridge so that all the food went off and the freezer compartment melted all over it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your standards and will make sure we speak to staff about your concerns; we hope to better serve you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down place

Posted May 8, 2014
No way this place is worth the $150 per day that they charge. Building is years past a little modernization. Staff locks up lobby until 0700 AM even though most customers want to get an early start to Yosemite. Breakfast consists of toast, waffles, and cereal in a tiny, crowded space. Coffee was Luke warm both days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations; we will take a look into your concerns promptly to make sure we better serve you in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SF from LA, CA

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The towels are so old and look dirty. Bring your towels if you are staying in this hotel. The free breakfast is okay. At least you don't have to the nearby Denny's for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we will make sure management and housekeeping hear your concerns; we hope to better serve you in the future.