Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by samuel from CA

family like

Posted Apr 21, 2014
good recommendation of local restaurant, tasty breakfast, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
I enjoyed the stay and liked the room. Very comfort like a home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: It is close to where our family lives.
Cons: Most of all, the rooms need to be cleaned thoroughly. Upgrade the wine and coffee. Buy new towels or if towel service is used, get a better service.
When the hotel was owned by Bill and Anna, it was well kept and clean. Breakfast was home cooked. Wine was provided every afternoon and left out into the evening. The rooms were clean. Under the current owners, the towels are frayed, the bathroom is not clean. The hairdryer that "is provided" in the room was gone, and the front desk did not have one to to loan us. The coffee is weak, wine is promptly removed at 7PM, but that is really irrelevant because the wine that is now offered is so cheap that it is undrinkable. The new owners have cut corners to the point that we are looking for another place to stay. We visit Oakhurst 3 or 4 times a year because we have family there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient for Yosemite

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Inn was a good 25 minutes to the south gate and an additional hour to Yosemite Valley. Continental breakfast didn't start until 8 am which was too late to get going to Yosemite. The mattress was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill & Linda from AZ

Close to Yosemite Nat'l Park

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay, pretty setting, quiet accommodations, close to restaurants in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Genes from Los Angeles

Very Good Experience

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was very good stay. The only suggestion I would make is to save a better coffee for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ

Best B&B in the area.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location close to the south entrance to Yosemite. Nice big room. Very clean. Lots of parking.
Cons: Owner could put more effort into the breakfast, which was limited.
Location: Great location to Yosemite. Oakhurst is a nice small town .
This was a very spacious and clean establishment. Room was quite comfortable. I expected something more rustic in the Yosemite area. Owner lives on the premises and is always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cute B&B, great location

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chosen for proximity to Yosemite. Shower had poor water flow, and room was a bit hot until we got the ceiling fan and AC going. Breakfast was OK. But overall, we loved it, and would definitely stay here again.