Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Camping

Posted Sep 11, 2014
If you want to stay in a camping, it's OK, but we were prepeared for a little bit more comfortable stay. It was our mistake, but we dealed with it with humor. Wonderful nature, wonderful surruondings, and friedly, safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average camp site.

Posted May 17, 2014
They had hot showers and clean restrooms.On site store with reasonable prices. We did have bears come at night time ,but they where scared away and rangers did patrol at night as well,which was nice. Stayed on may 12 - 15,2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by enjoy nature from Van Nuys, CA

Nice camp and pretty nice area faced to river

Posted Apr 26, 2014
1st time in here, we really enjoyed with the room, also with pretty nice area. Convenient with everything. Again, very nice place for vacation. We might come back this area at the same time next year, the week after Easter Day. Thank you very much for reserving nice area for us. See you next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam R from UK

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alot of people probably expect too much from this place. In essence it's a glorified tent made of concrete. Perfectly fine if you're comfortable with camping. We picked up some leaves off the floor on the blankets during the night but not much you can do about it when there's not a fixed door. All in a good stay, with Yosemite it's all about where you are not where you're staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz and Chris from Sacramento, CA

Fun way to "camp"

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our kids had so much fun. It was a great location in the park. Plus I really appreciated how convenient everything was set up. Four star camping for sure. I could enjoy the kids and vacationing more, because I didn't have to set up the tent, table, fire pit, etc. Just role out the sleeping bags, light the campfire, get the food ready.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Ireland

Housekeeping camp cabins - dreadful

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Housekeeping Camp Housekeeping Camp Stayed 2 nights in Housekeeping Camp in Oct 2012 as we didn't want to stay in Curry village after the scare of the Hauntavirus. The cabin was dirty and the bed was held up by bricks, a bare dirty mattress,. Luckily, I had my sleeping bag and didn't have to touch the bed. Also the curtain into the hut/cabin was horribly dirty. It was more than double the price the nights we stayed. We stayed in a lovely hostel outside Yosemite National Park for about less than half the price at Housekeeping camp. Should have sliding door and keep out the wildlife as we had visitors early one morning. The only good thing was the location of these cabins. Revise your review Revise your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all must see sights

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was fairly good and loved the fact you could have a fire. Very cold at night and could have done with extra blankets but last weekend. We werent warned about racoons trying to come into tent at night, or squirrels in the day. The bus stop outside of camp needs to be lit up at night as it is pitch black and very scary and dangerous! The campsite by the river was very picturesque though. For camping, I think it was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Cabings

Posted Oct 22, 2012
If you want to have the outdoor experience while in the Yosemite Valley with just a little added comfort, then housekeeping cabins are the way to go. You can still have a night time campfire and make a few smores but still be up off the ground while sleeping. Always enjoy our stay at housekeeping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony

in a pinch for lodging this is your place!

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
good place to crash, just hope next time a family with crying kids don't stay behind me. Nice showers though and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dry and dusty experience

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Near river, possibility for making a campfire
Cons: dusty and worn
We stayed at Housekeeping Camp in early October. Everything was very dry and dusty. Camp lodging consists of a "house" with 3 concrete walls and a canvas curtain. The canvas curtain was broken, old, lacked straps for closing and was very dirty. If you book through Expedia you can't get a cabin by the river even if they are vacant. There are campfires by every house and grilling facilities. But don't turn your back to your plate, because the raccons who live in the area take liberties and jumb up on the table.