Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Conveniently located right off the main street

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location. Good size room. Good air conditioner.
Cons: Like continental breakfast
Pleasant managers. Older motel as expected but clean enough. Coffee available in office in the morning. Nothing else. There is a small general store a couple of blocks away on the main street. Air conditioner worked great which is important in the Summer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not this hotel

Never again

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Gor a room with To go box full of food in fridge..2 towels for 2 people for 2 days really...burns in carpet and on jacuzzi tub that was from the 60s and had a paper saying out of order to only find out that it works it just cost 50 dollars extra small ice machine outside in front of motel barely makes ice because it's in the sun all day..oh yea they also charged close to 6 bucks because I used my credit card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Affordable and spacious.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Nice room; but cleaning staff needs to pay attention to details behind and around furniture. Not the cleanest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside ca

nice quiet motel in nice quiet area

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: price location and quiet
Cons: nothing for the price
Location: Jamestown is a nice old mining town. Quiet clean. small town feeling
staff was great and the place was very clean not of a lot of frills but they tell you that up front. people in the office were awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, CA

Too much noise

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Upper room guest partied until 4 am then ignored motel staff. Police kicked them out. We got no refund or any other considerations for the lack of sleep. Many other guests complained also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed it, will come back.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was in the area for the Celtic Festival at Sonora, and also wanted to be walking distance from the great shops in Jamestown. This hotel suited perfectly. Hotel is small enough to be personal. Also small enough that parking right outside your room was possible and carrying lugguge to the room was super easy. Room was large and roomy, very comfortable. The fridge ran too cold and couldn't be adjusted, was my only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

괜찮았어요

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
좀 낡긴 했지만 조용하고 괜찮았어요~
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca.

Didn't stay. Large unexpected storm moved it.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Staff was rude & uncaring when asked for a refund due to the large unexpected storm that moved in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

We were comfortable.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Railtown Motel and had a good stay. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The people were helpful. Just a note that they do not serve breakfast in the off season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P David from San Francisco

Nice little motel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The young couple at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The room was spacious. The mattresses were too hard. The location is great; Everything in "downtown" Jamestown--such as it is--is within walking distance. The WiFi signal was too weak--we could not connect at all. We did get a lot of noise from kids in the room above us.