Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

This place needs help.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Fix the wifi , renovate the rooms.
We were met by a surly and unhelpful desk clerk. The wifi was not working. When I asked another staff member about the wifi I was told that it had not worked in weeks. My son got locked in the bathroom - the knob was broken. The air conditioning was thunderous and warm. We eventually shut it off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Average hotel a bit of a distance fro Yosemite p

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Average hotel. Comfortable for families although first appearances indicate otherwise. I noticed quite a few families which reassured me. They could do with changing the carpets on the stairs and a bit friendlier at the checkin desk. If this one is your last resort, it will do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Close to park but old -not all as advertised.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the park
Cons: Remodel remodel and get internet and a printer. Don't keep telling people that It is getting fixed. I read it was down on many prior reviews .
Location: It is at the end of town and there are many shops to visit. Yosemite is about 42 miles away . The best tour company is across the street.
This hotel is older and somewhat comfortable. They do not have the internet and cannot print boarding passes. Despite their insistence it is in lobby etc they just don't have it. The breakfast is nice. The pool is also nice. Overall it is average to below average since it needs an overhaul . They take pets so if you are allergic ask for a pet free room. Rooms are priced above what they are worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Ok stay but too pricey for what the hotel actually offers in my opinion. Not a good sleep, the cleaning staff shouts out to each other in the morning. Noisy ACs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good one. Breakfast needs to improve. Rooms are great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was a nice local motel and was very clean. The bathroom was nice and beds were comfortable. Wifi was not working and ice maker was broken. You could get ice in the office. Rates were too high for the quality of the motel - but it is summertime and accommodations near Yosemite are limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from san fran

Convenient for Yosemite

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Update decor
Location: Yosemite Pool Nice village/town
Room clean and decent size, a little dated and no lift. Pool area good but closed at 9 pm Good restaurant near by for evening meal. Breakfast very busy and struggled to get a table, but good choice of foods but running a little short by end of breakfast slot (9am)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Great people

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast! Fresh strawberries and great toppings for the waffles.
Cons: Old items waiting for the dump stored by the stairs.
Location: Near Yosemite National Park - what else do you need!
The front desk people are wonderful and very helpful. We only had problems with our room location which had a balcony that I thought would have great views of the mountains if only it did not have the back of a commercial building there with storage containers. No view at all - we kept our curtains closed. They were also storing some old equipment and cabinets on the 2nd floor walkway by the stairs that needed to go to the dump. I hope it was very temporary and just happened to be there when we were because it detracted from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mobile, al

Posted Jul 11, 2014
If you are wanting to see Yosemite, this hotel was about an hour away from the entrance to the park. A long drive through winding two way traffic. There were other hotels closer. Mariposa was a quaint little town with plenty of good eating options. The hotel decor was old and worn. The beds were not good. Neither were the sheets and linens. Wifi was nonexistent in you room and very slow at pool and main building. Overall you were unable to access the internet on hotel site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy access upon arrival and departure

Posted Jul 10, 2014
No wifi connection in our room which was very frustrating.....