Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Yosemite trip

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Boost wifi, AC boost
Location: Yosemite by connector bus good idea.
Took the AC a long time to cool. No wifi connection , not able to pick up in building 2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A very poor hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The pool is the only acceptable part of the hotel.
Cons: The motel is from a different age. It needs to be completely renewed. The breakfast is very poor.
Location: The hotel is at 30 miles from the Yosemite NP
I cannot recommend this hotel. It was probably adequate thirty years ago but the times have changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Good for one day stay, expensive But it is this situation in this hot season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Good rooms, but breakfast goes fast staff grumpy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Diner/restaurant on site & room size
Cons: Hairdyer hopeless. Staff grumpy. Breakfast runs out.
Location: Yosemite!
Stayed here for one night before heading into Yosemite. Pleasantly surprised by large size of room and outdoor pool. Hairdyer in our room was hopeless. Staff were the let down here as grumpy on arrival and at breakfast (two different people). Also, we arrived for breakfast about 20 minutes before the end but it was virtually all gone (looked like it had been a good one, even had fresh fruit, so was a shame) - when I ask for more milk (large jug was empty) the lady just dumped a carton down without saying anything - I found this quite rude. Best feature was excellent diner/restaurant on site - wide range of choices of standard fare with friendly staff and including novel toy train that runs around the ceiling. Nice quite place to stay. Wifi worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

This place needs help.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Fix the wifi , renovate the rooms.
We were met by a surly and unhelpful desk clerk. The wifi was not working. When I asked another staff member about the wifi I was told that it had not worked in weeks. My son got locked in the bathroom - the knob was broken. The air conditioning was thunderous and warm. We eventually shut it off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Average hotel a bit of a distance fro Yosemite p

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Average hotel. Comfortable for families although first appearances indicate otherwise. I noticed quite a few families which reassured me. They could do with changing the carpets on the stairs and a bit friendlier at the checkin desk. If this one is your last resort, it will do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Close to park but old -not all as advertised.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the park
Cons: Remodel remodel and get internet and a printer. Don't keep telling people that It is getting fixed. I read it was down on many prior reviews .
Location: It is at the end of town and there are many shops to visit. Yosemite is about 42 miles away . The best tour company is across the street.
This hotel is older and somewhat comfortable. They do not have the internet and cannot print boarding passes. Despite their insistence it is in lobby etc they just don't have it. The breakfast is nice. The pool is also nice. Overall it is average to below average since it needs an overhaul . They take pets so if you are allergic ask for a pet free room. Rooms are priced above what they are worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Ok stay but too pricey for what the hotel actually offers in my opinion. Not a good sleep, the cleaning staff shouts out to each other in the morning. Noisy ACs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good one. Breakfast needs to improve. Rooms are great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was a nice local motel and was very clean. The bathroom was nice and beds were comfortable. Wifi was not working and ice maker was broken. You could get ice in the office. Rates were too high for the quality of the motel - but it is summertime and accommodations near Yosemite are limited.