Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Not a bad place to stay actually. Room was big and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Happy with accommodation

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, bed was comfortable, shower was hot.
Cons: Nicer towels
Location: Jamestown was interesting to look at but shops aren't open late. Food at steakhouse was not good but building was interesting.
You get what you pay for. Nothing flashy but everything you need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice motel next to the highway. Rating interesting. The staff is very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Older but clean and quaint

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I rate this a four stars for the cleanliness of an older budget facility with quaint and quirky charm. The rooms were clean, air conditioning worked great. Beds were a little soft for me but that is strictly personal preference. The pool is well maintained. The addition of a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker also added to the comfort of the room. Maybe not a four star facility in the classic sense but I liked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Rooms were dated, some new renovations, electrical items in room were attached to one power bar and the breaker kept fliping off. Pool was very clean and nice. Too far from Yosemite. Long drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SUGATA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from Washington

Convieniently off the highway

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple and affordable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tanya from Oroville, CA

Nice quiet place to stay

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice quiet little spot to stay. close to all shopping and the prison for visting
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the Shaw's from Cheshire UK

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night as we were travelling the next day to a different location. Very tired room the bed sheets were synthetic (ugh). On busy & noisy road. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to our friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley C from Northridge

Great place

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was actually my second time at Miners..but my first time every making a review. The reason being because I was amazed this past visit, how much more comfortable I was there. It's private, in a location that has other places to shop and eat and visit... Like Railroad town!! :) the rooms smelled clean and everything looked great! I love the fact that it has a rustic look outside. It's fitting for the area but you walk into decent rooms. My friend and I just haven't been a fan of the coffee maker. Investing in replacing your coffee machines for a more up to date one and possibly a better coffee brand.. Your visitors would love it!