Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Was the last room available at this time of year

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room is very clean in great order beds were comfortable and it was just what we asked for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Convinient close to town

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed there after a day at the yousimite park. Had pre booking if not would have looked for other... But it did served its purpose
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucinda from Red Bluff, CA

Rustic

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesper from San Francisco

Great and inexpensive!

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great experience. My room got upgraded because of maintenance work. Friendly staff. Close to Yosemite's south entrance. Overall, great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really cute woodland style cabin!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erik from Berlin, Germany

Basic lodge close to the road

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Check-in and check-out were super fast
Cons: Our room was pretty cold seeing as the aircon is hardly able to heat up the place and it is too dark!
Location: Yosemite is close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Hotel was in need of maintenance.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Cons: General maintenance, safety code issues and shower needs to accomodate a man that is 6'5" tall at least.
Hanging ceiling lamp was zip tied on. Plug covers did not cover properly. Parts of the wall weren't fully painted. Shower stall ceiling was very very short. My 6' boyfriend could not stand up in it therefore did not get a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan H O'Connor from Cape Coral

Lodge

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is called a lodge and my room was all wood board on walls and ceiling like a lodge. They are updating the rooms now, I don't know if they will change the lodge feel. My room had a kitchenette with a full stove and small fridge, microwave and coffee. The bed was massive and they had a fireplace with wood stove insert. I didn't use the wood stove but I'm sure it would keep the room warm. The room was also really big for a motel room. Because of all the wood the room was a bit dark but a nice change from normal motels. Also the manager/owner was very nice and accommodating.. Some of the most of the rooms would also have nice day and evening views. I would stay again and recommend the place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Raj from Sunnyvale

It was pathetic

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I dont think I would ever go there.