Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really cute woodland style cabin!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erik from Berlin, Germany

Basic lodge close to the road

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Check-in and check-out were super fast
Cons: Our room was pretty cold seeing as the aircon is hardly able to heat up the place and it is too dark!
Location: Yosemite is close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
2 out of 5
by Kelly

Hotel was in need of maintenance.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Cons: General maintenance, safety code issues and shower needs to accomodate a man that is 6'5" tall at least.
Hanging ceiling lamp was zip tied on. Plug covers did not cover properly. Parts of the wall weren't fully painted. Shower stall ceiling was very very short. My 6' boyfriend could not stand up in it therefore did not get a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan H O'Connor from Cape Coral

Lodge

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is called a lodge and my room was all wood board on walls and ceiling like a lodge. They are updating the rooms now, I don't know if they will change the lodge feel. My room had a kitchenette with a full stove and small fridge, microwave and coffee. The bed was massive and they had a fireplace with wood stove insert. I didn't use the wood stove but I'm sure it would keep the room warm. The room was also really big for a motel room. Because of all the wood the room was a bit dark but a nice change from normal motels. Also the manager/owner was very nice and accommodating.. Some of the most of the rooms would also have nice day and evening views. I would stay again and recommend the place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Raj from Sunnyvale

It was pathetic

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I dont think I would ever go there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great. Hotel was very dirty.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Location to Yosemite.
Cons: Clean the room. There was mold in the bathroom. Someone else's hat was under the bed and clearly had not been dusted under for weeks. Very sad.
This hotel location was great, right next to Yosemite. But it was horribly dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pacifica.Ca

Needs rehab.

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was in need of fixing up. The shower curtin had rust on it. The vanity had a missing tile,and the window shade didn't work and fell apart.So sorry for the bad review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray from Miami

Love the location

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a bit rustic. No hot water the last day but the stay was overall ok. The window didn't have blackout curtains so I was awaken at the crack of dawn. 5:00am.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roland from San diego

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor,dirty! Not recomendable for everyone.