Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kaytee from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic! The hotel is beautiful and very close to Yosemite and the Mariposa Sequoia Grove. The included breakfast is delicious. The only downside was the room took a long time to warm up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melody from New York, ny

Posted Dec 8, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay in Nov. They are very attentive. Breakfast was good with varieties. Room and the whole facility was clean and quite. The only drawback is it's location - a little far from the main attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very thin walls

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was great. Staff were great. But the walls are paper thin. Could hear the guy snoring in the room next door. If you stay here, bring earplugs or a white noise machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from san Francisco

Nice hotel, quiet and lovely

Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carmen from San Francisco, Ca

Great little place!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Narrow Gauge is definitely "rustic" and the rooms are no frills, but they are clean and comfortable. The surrounding area is gorgeous. We even had a little balcony off of our room to take it all in. The complimentary continental breakfast is a lot nicer than I expected. They seem to only ever seem to have one person working on the desk (who also doubles as cook and server during the breakfast hours), so sometimes we had to wait quite awhile to get service, but they were always friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beau from Atlanta GA

Wonderful, quaint, comfortable.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Many things. Historic. Well kept. Comfortable. Convenient location to the South Gate. Plenty of close up parking.
Cons: During the next major renovation, please add more sound proofing between the rooms which share a wall.
Location: The log train is next door! The South Gate to Yosemite is 10-15 minutes away. Tenaya Lodge is nearby for dining and spa. Oakhurst is 10 mins away too!
I loved this place. The rooms are straight out of 1950's architecture for resorts, and I expected Ricky Ricardo to walk in at any moment. The Inn is up to date with very comfortable beds, attractive furniture, and well maintained gardens. The gift shop is fun, and the breakfast was good and cheerful! My only advice is that the walls are a bit thin, as I had two "Quaking Aspens" in the next room. After 10pm, the night manager will take thoughtful but meaningful action to calm down any noisy Lovebirds. Other than the walls, the place was a charmer and a good value. I plan to stay here again and share this with my friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith from Bay area

Great value

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice little spot right outside of Yosemite. Nothing fancy but very comfortable with breakfast buffet included. Great overall value.