Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Vintage inn just south of Yosemite

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, well-maintained, good staff.
Cons: Get the hot tub on line in the winter! It was sorely missed after those long hikes.
Location: In the woods, about an hour south of the first of the best hikes in Yosemite.
Nice, old-fashioned hotel, built in the early 1960s or so, with a nod to 'Swiss' style. In good condition, not significantly updated, so it was a trip back in time. The bed was good, the room large and clean, the heat worked well, and the bathroom had been updated, so no complaints. They advertise a continental breakfast, but it included hard boiled eggs, hot sausage, hot hash browns, and waffles to order along with all the other 'continental' fixings, so it was better than expected. The hotel restaurant is closed in winter, but there are a few places in Yosemite Valley that are good, and very convenient at the end of a long hike. Oakhurst, 10-12 miles to the south, also has at least one good place to eat - I can recommend Crab Cakes Restaurant, which is better than the name might suggest.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pasadena, ca

More like a "one star" hotel with rude staff

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Don't waste your money here it is a dump. The walls were so thin that i could literally hear every single thing happening in both rooms on either side of me--sneezing, talking, baby screaming etc. at all hours of the day & night. It was terrible ... We booked a king room. We stayed two nights and asked on both nights to please get switched to a different room but we're told we could not move, even tho the hotel wasn't sold out. The Asian staff lady was unprofessional, argued with us and was super rude and had no customer service skills. I will never go back to this dump we had a horrible stay. I'd rather stay at the Comfort Inn in oak hurst which was better quality & better breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Perfect relaxing location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We were headed to Yosemite and wanted a place to stay nearby without staying in the park. This place popped up on Expedia and looked interesting so we booked it for the night. We stayed in Room 27 which has a very comfortable king-size bed and view of the valley to the east. We loved this place except for the paper-thin walls so if you are looking for a romantic get-away, book Room 26 next door that doesn't share a major wall... The staff are welcoming, the included breakfast is filling and the charm cannot be beat. We would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salinas, ca

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Nice view from my balcony. Staff was friendly and room was beyond my expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, would highly recommend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Freshly made waffles for breakfast
Cons: Decor needs to be updated
Great place outside the national park but very short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Great lodge near Yosemite.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Everything about the lodge was great. Warm cozy rooms, friendly staff, and way beyond a continental breakfast!! Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, CA

Quaint Mountain Lodging

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We wanted to experience a Mountan Lodge type property. Wasn't interested in glitz and glamour. Wanted a great view from the deck/balcony. A wall heater to turn up and stand in front of. Friendly staff and an awesome breakfast with cooked to order waffles / strawberries and whipped cream. Overall a great experience for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley, Ca

Very charming, quaint, and close to Yosemite!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Perfect place to stay for an overnight trip to Yosemite. The room was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. I would love to come back when the dinner restaurant is open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Near yosemite national park, great location! Great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Great stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location in the forest. Excellent breakfast with exceptionally friendly hostess.
Cons: Hard to find in the dark when coming from Yosemite, the hotel sign needs to be brighter. The hotel walls are too thin and it becomes noisy.
Great hotel in the forest. Excellent service and breakfast.