Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Don't stay here...overpriced and underwhelming

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Updates, fixes and attitude. Lower prices in the restaurant.
Location: Yosemite Park is very close and you almost feel that you are still in the park.
Checked in and could not get in at 2PM..oh well, but came back later and got the room. Small and old. Broken ceiling fan that was LOUD and shaky. Sleepless nights as a result. Reported the problem with no fix or even an update on trying to fix it. Restaurant was WAY overpriced and service was bad. Forgot our appetizer...rude greeter...waited 10 minutes to even get a drink order in! Go some place else. When looking to remedy the situation, they simply told me that they would "let the manager know". I travel a lot and have never felt so frustrated with problems like this and, more importantly, the way that they issues were NOT handled while we there. They did offer to let us change rooms on our last night at about 7PM...but who wants to pack up...move...and unpack when we are checking out the next day? Just ridiculous and I feel bad for them since it seems like this hotel has some good potential. I gave them a chance to make things right, but no luck. If you go...take your chances and I hope you have better luck. Or my recommendation is to stay somewhere else. BTW...pool and hot tub are a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Close enough to Yosemite to be worth the drive

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We found the hotel staff to be very pleasant and helpful. We were offered an upgraded room at no added cost when I asked about the amenities in the room I had reserved. It was right next to the office. Had a large private balcony which we sat out on during a rain storm. Only problem was that every noise from the office was heard in our room; as was the popcorn that they were popping. Thankfully the office closed at 10:00 so we were able to get some good sleep. We had dinner at the attached restaurant. The Elk Steak was very good. I asked the waiter to ask the chef if it was possible to not have the horseradish sauce that came with the dish; but to change the sauce to any other of the sauces that the chef had for other meat dishes. He prepared a wonderful red wine reduction with mushrooms that complimented the elk quite well. My bride had the Prime Rib which she very much enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suzhou Jiangsu

very quiet hotel near Yosemite west entrance

Posted Jun 2, 2015
2 nights stay at this hotel :very warm staffs and good breakfast. If we go to Yosemite next time,this hotel will be the first chioce.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hübsches Hotel an highway 41, Fish Camp

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Lage und Ausblick
Location: Highway 41, kurz vor der Eingang zum Yosemite Park
Hotel in ruhiger schöner Lage, allerdings 1 Stunde Fahrzeit von Yosemite Village entfernt, Hotelzimmer teilweise sehr laut insbesondere Zimmer 33 - 38, Frühstück sehr einseitig, kein Spielraum für Zusatzbestellungen, teilweise chaotische Aufstellung (je nach Service-Personal), sehr gute Qualität im Restaurant allerdings sehr gehobenes Preisniveau,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.A.

Wonderful hotel in lovely location.

Posted May 8, 2015
We arrived after a long day in Yosemite and we were welcomed with friendly staff and a beautiful meal at the restaurant. The room was lovely, well presented and clean with an inviting balcony. The bed was great, most comfy. a great place to stay. Our breakfast waffles were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aanrader

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Zeer klantvriendelijk
Cons: Interieur is ok, maar wel een beetje stoffig
Location: Goede uitvalsbasis voor de zuidkant van het Yosemite Park
Goed gelegen en prima alternatief voor de duurdere hotels in het park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Great Ambiance

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: cosy rooms
Cons: availability of facilities and cooked breakfast
Location: Visit Yosemite
This Is a wonderful Inn with great staff gorgeous cosy rooms. We were disapointed with the lack of facilities namely pool restaurant bar not open, I did express my disapointment and the owner came and spoke with me at check out and was apologetic and invited us back at a discounted rate !! Highly impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Quaint Theme

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Porch and view outside the room. Pleasant staff for complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Better signage at night. Motel is considerably below road level and we missed it completely coming back from dinner at night from the north.
Several buildings which emphasize the railroad and old mining town theme. Particularly liked the path that wandered through the garden. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katelyn from Santa Maria

Better than ever stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff and owner did a great service to my fiancé and I. Gave us an upgrade because a room we were expecting was occupied. They sensed our disappointment and made our stay so much better by upgrading our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels