Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woodsy retreat was quiet but in need of updating

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Decent restaurant with a good continental plus breakfast.
Cons: Needs updating on the hot tub, rooms, and air conditioning.
One of the lower priced hotels near Yosemite but it was a 45 minute ride to the main areas and way overpriced for this outdated room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on edge of Yosemite

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Rooms need significant investment
Location: Its two miles from Yosemite
We paid £1,000 US Dollars for three nights, Thurs, Fri and Sat, in late July through Expedia. The hotel charges this because they can. I sought a hotel within Yosemite months earlier but this was the only on available - it is two miles outside the Park. However the room was very much like that you would experience in a modest motel. Small room, barely functioning air con, shower fittings showing signs of age and malfunctioning, pool out of order for all three days. We had to borrow a hairdryer from reception, perhaps they fear that their tenants will steal them if they provide them in the rooms. As I say, they can get away these prices this due to its location but at these prices surely they should in all conscience invest in refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Very comfortable hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: excellent restaurant, very helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: horseback riding, very close to redwoods
excellent restaurant, very cute hotel, very clean hotel and outside area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Like staying at Grandma's

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Fitting for Yoaemite - quiet, rustic, antiques, but modern with wi-fi and flat screen. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast included was ok. Very convenient location to Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn is quite quaint and cozy. The restaurant was excellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from CA

Close to park and very friendly

Posted May 9, 2014
Easy access to Park and they were nice to my dog. What else could I ask for except the bar could've opened earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the narrow gauge inn. It was very close to the sequoias which was very convenient. The inn is surrounded by the beautiful trees in the park. The room is quaint but very clean. Also every room has a patio overlooking a stunning view. We loved the continental breakfast too! We would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judith Camden from Sherbrooke, Qc

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a day in the Yosemite park, it was so relaxing and peaceful, we love everything. We also love tehe restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from san jose, ca

A few miles south of Yosemite south gate on 41

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Proximity to the south entrance of Yosemite, Wawona, and Mariposa Grove makes this a great location. Staff was super friendly, each room has it's own private deck, the included breakfast is sumptuous. Quiet and peaceful, with walking trails around the grounds. Guidebooks for Yosemite available in the room or for purchase in gift shop. Overall a great value. The pool and jacuzzi were not yet opened as of April 18. They opened the seasonal restaurant and bar while we were there...weren't sure if it would be good but gave it a try on our last night. It was superb! Prime rib, great wine choices, local produce...probably the best place to eat in the Fish Camp general area. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com