Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Very comfortable hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: excellent restaurant, very helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: horseback riding, very close to redwoods
excellent restaurant, very cute hotel, very clean hotel and outside area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Like staying at Grandma's

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Fitting for Yoaemite - quiet, rustic, antiques, but modern with wi-fi and flat screen. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast included was ok. Very convenient location to Yosemite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from CA

Close to park and very friendly

Posted May 9, 2014
Easy access to Park and they were nice to my dog. What else could I ask for except the bar could've opened earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from san jose, ca

A few miles south of Yosemite south gate on 41

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Proximity to the south entrance of Yosemite, Wawona, and Mariposa Grove makes this a great location. Staff was super friendly, each room has it's own private deck, the included breakfast is sumptuous. Quiet and peaceful, with walking trails around the grounds. Guidebooks for Yosemite available in the room or for purchase in gift shop. Overall a great value. The pool and jacuzzi were not yet opened as of April 18. They opened the seasonal restaurant and bar while we were there...weren't sure if it would be good but gave it a try on our last night. It was superb! Prime rib, great wine choices, local produce...probably the best place to eat in the Fish Camp general area. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beggars can't be choosy

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast, service, rocking chairs.
Cons: The smell, the decor, the size of the showers.
Location: The location was great in Fish Camp just south of Yosemite on the 41.
First of all, given the limited options for places to stay in/around Yosemite, I am sure this place is fine. It is generally on the high-middle end of hotels and relatively comfortable. Our primary problems arose with the smell of the room, which began as a strong smell of grandma and grew into an almost unbearable odor of diapers over the course of the evening. We would have spoken to management, but the office closes at 8:00 pm. Also, the shower is not suitable for anyone over 200 lbs, as it was the smallest standing-room-only shower I had ever seen. My final complaint was that, in spite of wonderful, warm weather, the restaurant/bar, pool, and jacuzzi were not open (all winter). Otherwise, the hotel was fine. The perks it did include were a private balcony with rocking chairs, a flat-screen TV, a large bed, and an updated sink. Also, we had access to a stack of books about Yosemite (in-room) and the office sold beer and wine, not to mention the soda machine was giving out 2-for-1 sodas (I think it was busted). The employees were also very friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Yosemite, Very Helpful Hosts

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an excellent location for visiting Yosemite sites - it is just 4 miles from the Southern entrance to the park, near Wawona trailheads. While it is still about 45 minutes from Yosemite Valley, the only way you'd be closer is to stay within the park, which books far ahead of time and can be quite pricey. The room was in good condition and very comfortable (quaint, not modern - except for the new flat screen TV). The owners were so kind and helpful - and made a delicious hot breakfast buffet! Great quality for the rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by noor from orange county

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Scotland

Close to Yosemite

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice big room with forest view from balcony. Breakfast very disappointing - paper plates, plastic cutlery, limited menu, and breakfast room so small there is a queuing system to get a table - not at all commensurate with the fairly high room rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from Arlington, VA

Friendly environment and cozy atmosphere.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Hollywood, CA

Great Inn Very Close to Mariposa Grove in Yosemite

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Staff were great and the hotel's location inside the forest made it very relaxing.
Cons: The road entrances to the inn are very steep and hard to find at night. Just some lighting or better signage could change that dramatically.
Location: The historic Yosemite Mountain Sugar Pine Railroad, Mariposa Grove of Big Trees and Wowona are all very close to the inn.
Very friendly staff... had a comfortable room with a nice balcony nestled in the Sierra National Forest. It was a very relaxing place to retreat to after hours and hours of hiking in Yosemite. Looking forward to coming back!