Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Charming

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I was a bit worried when we pulled up as it was small but this was my favorite stop in our trip to Yosemite. The beds were super comfy and the staff warm and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The rooms were clean and smelled ok. The breakfast was ok. They served rolls muffins, could make our own waffles. The pool was unuseable. We were told the pump was broken. A bit high on the price for what they offered. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Oakhurst lodge has just about 20 rooms. The employees were very friendly and the room that I used was clean, so comfortable. Moreover, there are a lot of good places to eat near the lodge. It took about one hour or so to Yosemite national park. It was not too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Perfect for a Yosemite visit

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Check-in staff was helpful and quick. Room was simple but clean. Our rooms as in the back of the property and was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean beds and floor. Coffee maker in the room. Flat screen TV with movies. Conveniently located.
There was standing water in the shower. The wall mounted soap dispensers did not function. It was too noisy outside of the room, even with ear plugs in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was awesome and very helpful. We had a problem with the AC unit and Natasha was great about helping us out.
Overall a nice place at a decent price. We spent most of our time at the park so we didn't spend too much time at the hotel other than to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortsble room, helpful staff

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The hotel was clean and room was big enough. Receptionist was very helpful and positive. We had a good stay with our two kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Could be better

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I realized from other reviews that this place is aging, but it really is in need of updating. The bathroom was unclean especially around the toilet. I had to ask to have the soap in the shower dispensers replaced. The tub and floor need replacing. The room that I had is butted to a restaurant so the light, sounds and odors came through our bathroom window. They advertised internet service, but it was nearly impossible to access it. The staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful with the internet offering a second log in - neither worked. The continental breakfast was fine. With all the other motels in this area, one should consider going elsewhere until updates are made at this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relatively Close to Yosemite

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Yosemite. Some really good restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: It is probably a condition of the drought but the grass areas could be watered and be green again. The hotel looks run down because of this.
Location: It is relatively close to Yosemite and there are some good restaurants within walking distance.
I had a problem with the way I had booked the hotel so I ended up with 2 reservations instead of 1. I had called before I left home and was told that the reservations would be combined. However when I arrived, they were changing computer systems and still showing 2 separate reservations. The next day I would have to check out of my room and then check in again. While they thought I would get the same room, the couldn't guarantee it. I was not able to check immediately back in. I would not be able to do that until in the afternoon. Luckily when I returned from Yosemite, the lady at the desk was aware of the situation and had already checked me back in to the same room. She was terrific.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A/C inadequate

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Nice front desk person--but he seemed to be the only staff. Poor overworked man.
Cons: A/C, pool during the summer months should be in working order, shampoo, conditioner, and body soap should be filled and working.
Location: Close to the south entrance of Yosemite. Great location for visiting Mariposa Grove.
The room was hot when we checked in, and never cooled off enough. Staff was nice, but we were disappointed to find out the pool was closed while a handicap something was being installed. Wish we'd been informed of that when we made the reservation!