Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staig/Ulm Germany

Pleasant stay on our way to the Yosemite NP

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: More than ok for this category.
Location: Good location to visit the Yosemite NP
Very professional friendly young owner. The internet acces was good and the breakfast was much better compared to our experience in the last 7 Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Wonderful property that I wouldn't hesitate to visit again! The host provided everything we needed to get into property and condo, and I never had to reach out to her again for any questions or issues. The location is excellent, although if you're visiting Disney, you have to expect traffic on the highways if you're not staying on their property. We appreciated the darkness of the window treatments, and the neighborhood was reasonably quiet at night. This particular condo is adjacent to an access street. Nice walking path around the nearby lake and the pool was warm enough to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Decent spot, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff makes the difference here. Very nice and helpful people. Place isn't fancy, but was clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ho

very clean and quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2015
was beautiful and compotable satisfied reasonsble fare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, CA

Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was perfect! they went above and beyond. Great location restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful scenery of the mountains all around. An hour away from Yosemite. We will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay but a little rough, needs maintenance.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great staff, basic breakfast counter worked good for the kids, close to Yosemite. Shower stall mat was peeling off tub floor, which was gross. Stayed two nights, maid service barely picked up room after first night, didn't replenish tissue or toiletries by sink. No hair conditioner. Beds were very comfortable. I'd stay again if I was trying to economize.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Horrible hotel (plenty of better options)

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Leaving and finding a better one for the next night
Cons: Everything
Location: near Yosemite, which was the point
It was horrible (the staff, the room, the appliances, the 1970 TV, outlets that didn't work, the bed that felt like a board, the smell); spent the first night there because it was late and didn't have a choice, but made them allow us an early check-out (without a fee) so that we could go to another hotel (Miner's Inn in Mariposa) that was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrylfrom Palmdale

Don't Expect Hot Water

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location & nice hotel. Hot water is difficult in the mountains. We were unable to get any hot water at all until late morning after everyone else checked out. So that deserves a discount, not the response we got from the front desk, "We only have one hot water heater for the whole complex. It takes a long time to get hot water."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denisafrom Sunnyvale

For this money?-> Awesome

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oakhurst Lodge was a great choice. Perfect location, room was nice, clean, cheap. We had to check out at 5 am. The receptionist was willing to give us a yummy breakfast at that time. I'd recommend this hotel.