Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent location relative to the parks and Sierra sights. Also has a good location relative to food outlets of all types along with other merchants, all in a really nice small town atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Location: Nice brief ride to Yosemite!
Room was clean and roomy. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Good place to stay for cheap.. Beds were hard, it was a motel so you parked outside of your room & there were some dark hairs around the room. Overall it was pretty clean & seemed safe. It was on a busy street. It was also very affordable for this area. It is about an hour & 15 minutes from Yosemite Valley.. That was something that we were not aware of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Convenient to Yosemite, but mediocre

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Maintenance needs to improve sealing the doors & spraying for bugs. There were cobwebs in the corner by the door & window, but the rest was clean
Location: Oakhurst is just outside of Yosemite National Park & is a convenient & less expensive place to stay in between days spent in the park.
The man who checked us in was very nice. The room was clean as far as the bathroom & sheets, but there were cobwebs and spiders in the corners by the door and windows. The complimentary breakfast was nice - nothing fancy, just pastries & fruit, juice & coffee - but it was nice to have a snack and sit and watch the traffic go by. If maintenance stepped up a bit, it could be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Goff from England

Oakhurst Lodge

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, clean and the staff very helpful. We traveled to Yosemite every day so this was a good location for us.
Cons: Another table and chairs for the breakfast room
Location: Bass Lake was worth a visit, and other restaurant's to check out.
We liked the lodge very much, with every thing we needed close by - The Subway for our lunch to take with us, and when we returned Pop's restaurant and burger king within walking distance, and there were others- and also a Gas station over the road. We would certanly use Oakhurst lodge again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Bay Area

Comfortable, clean, conveniently located

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Yosemite (of course), but it is also close to restaurants, drug and grocery stores. The rooms were comfortable.
Cons: It was very hot when we were there, but there was no shade anywhere on the premises. The grounds outside the motel could be improved upon.
Location: Good place to stay if you are going to Yosemite. Good walking trail in town: Oakhurst River Parkway. The Fresno Flats Museum is good for local history
We had a room at the back of the motel away from the main highway so it was really quiet and comfortable. We found the staff friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, beds comfortable, towels of good quality. The continental breakfast was okay too. It's bare bones, but it was fine for the price and our needs.
2 out of 5
by unsat from florida

Hotel needs work

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I wouldn't stay here again until they're "project" is done. A long walk for the back bldg to breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Good value, good location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Good value along Route 41
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Yosemite and Kings/Sequoia National Parks.. We found it to be convenient to restaurants and other stores..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very thin walls

Posted May 30, 2014
You can hear when anyone comes in or out. Rooms shake because of construction wood they used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cheap place to stay for a night

Posted May 27, 2014
Free wifi Room size good Shower ok At night easy to hear noise from other guests One night stay was ok