Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Great Getaway

Posted Oct 21, 2009
Would recommend Resort at Angel's Camp for couples, families, or small groups. We stayed here for our third time (so far) for a business retreat(escape) and stratigize on the upcoming quarter. Clean air, beautiful views, all the comforts of home. Grocery store five minutes away to stock the full kitchen in the rooms. Barbeques on the deck works well. My only minor complaint is the internet access worked one of our three day stay, but we got email on our Blackberries so were fortunately able to respond to issues at the office. Also, for us City folk, it is really quiet and takes awhile to get used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hayward, CA

Great accomodations

Posted Oct 7, 2009
This is a Wyndham Timeshare Resort so they hound you with their presentations to get you to buy. The accomodations were excellent, the staff at front desk has a condescending attitude, not very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Expensive for what you get

Posted Jun 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very pricey for the amenities, or should I say lack there of. You can get high speed internet in your room but you will pay extra for it. Dont expect maid service either.Rooms are very bright so you'll be getting up with the sun. Rooms by walkways are very noisy! Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, etc, because the only thing provided is a very small bar of soap.Grounds are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Loma Linda

Outstanding Family Vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at Angels Camp. The room far exceeded all expectations. We also found the activities for our children very relaxing. We especially liked the wading pool for our youngest who is only a year and a half. She could go swimming and we did not have to worry about her. As far as the room, we could not have asked for better accomadations. The kitchen had every cooking utensil we ever needed and it was nice to grill on one of the nights. It was also helpful that we had a washer and dryer for those really messy moments, and also that the kitchen had a dishwasher. My family and I are considering doing this again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Disappointed that they charged for Internet access

Posted May 7, 2009
The room/apt. was nicely furnished and comfortable. Our only disappointment was that in order to get access to their wireless Internet, there was a fee. We brought a laptop and found out we needed to pay for this access. I was under the impression from the website that it was available in the units for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sugarhouse

Time well shared

Posted Apr 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
Actually this is a time share, but it's overall quality and unbelievably beautiful location make it a near 4-star experience. Existing resources on the web don't fully capture how nice this place is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chico

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great and appreciated Ginger and other staff members. The hotel was centrally located to many 'Gold Rush' events and places to explore. I'd love to stay there again...and next time with a view of the beautiful Golf Course!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
The grounds are beautiful and are close to many sight seeing opportunities.