Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ec

Suuuuuper

Posted Oct 4, 2012 
sauber/sehr gemütlich eingerichtet/sauberer Grill! Wunderschön! top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda Mc

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 2, 2012 
We arrived early and the front desk was very accommodating with helping us check in and get settled. The unit was clean, well stocked, very comfortable and a bargain at the price. Only downside was a late afternoon influx of ill-behaved children at the pool which drove us (and others) away. The staff was also very helpful with information about local restaurants and other services. This was the nicest stopover on our 12-day tour of central CA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The washer and dryer
Cons: Nothing as everything was great.
Location: Great. A hidden gem that should be checked out?
Room or should I say the condo was great. Had all the amenities you will ever need and the privacy of two bedrooms. The grounds are spectacular!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roomy, pleasant, well-equipped

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Greeted by a very cheerful (almost too happy, youthful staff in a Disney-type fashion. Condo was very clean with a pleasing interior design. Great A/C. Plenty of space for a large family, or even two smaller families to split the cost. Could easily accommodate more sleepers on the floor. Two bathrooms (1 on each floor). Hidden in-wall bed in the family room was a nice feature. The place seemed perfect for kids; we saw many smiling faces. Great kitchen. Had all the utensils needed for typical stove-top and oven-cooked meals. Washer and dryer available but we didn't use them. Gas grill out back. Not a bad drive to Yosemite - leave early and you'll have no traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 12, 2012 
The place is not a hotel but is a place where people in timeshares thru Wyndam. Loved the room it was very comfortable for us with a 3 and 5 year old, lots of space. My only constructive comment is that the bedroom is in front of building, which gets lots of light, and they didn't have black out curtains or shades so I had to draped a blanket over blinds to keep room dark to sleep in a little. Otherwise you may be up at 6 am or earlier, but if you are a morning person that may not bother you. We just loved it overall! Also love the fact you get your own BBQ on your patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great.

Posted Feb 24, 2012 
Beautiful pool, tennis and basketball courts. Also an arcade room for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for kids

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Great place to go! Especially with kids! However, I found this place on Expedia and the actual name of the hotel is Wyndam Something. MY GPS couldn't get me there, and this was a problem when trying to get there! The Towels for the Pool are in your room! Under the bathroom sinks! They were very kid friendly with basketball and tennis courts, inside game tables, a small gym and an arcade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

Angel Camp Resort

Posted Jul 25, 2011 
Riesige Zimmer, fast wie ein Appartement, mit Küche und Esszimmer, Balkon mit Gasgrill und ein zusätzliches breites Klappbett z.B. für die Kinder, separates Schlafzimmer für die Eltern. Sehr nettes Personal! Das Auto kann bequem (gratis) vor dem Zimmer geparkt werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2011