Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leider nichts anderes mehr gefunden

Posted Jun 23, 2015
liegt in der nähe des yosemite nationalpark. finde nicht das es eine besonders tolle lage hat. am abend wirkt alles sehr sehr düster und man kommt sich vor wie in einer großstadt in einem viertel welches man dort meiden sollte. hotel ist recht abgewohnt und war auch nicht besonders sauber. für den preis absolut nicht gerechtfertigt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown Sonora

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Good location close to downtown Sonora and other planned events.
Cons: Office closed early which required checking in at Sonoma Inn across the street. There was also no available parking in the main hotel lot.
This was a nice hotel close to downtown Sonora that was a backup plan for my preferred hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The rate was a bit high given the quality of the room and facility but acceptable overall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

Okay but a Little Disappointing

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Registration staff at other hotel, parking availability, water pressure, and air conditioning.
Cons: Open office on premises; replace the mattress; improve the bathroom; raise the tv; and add some sound-proofing.
Location: It is easy to find and convenient for driving to other little towns and wineries in the area. It is also convenient to restaurants and shops in town.
We mostly picked this place due to the price and location, as we knew it was in driving distance to our main interest (in Jamestown) and within walking distance of restaurants, shops, etc. We had no trouble finding parking but were surprised that the office was closed with a sign directing us to register at another location (but within easy walking distance). The staff members at that location (a nearby hotel) were very pleasant and helpful. They gave us a coupon for a handful of local restaurants, which was great because we had already decided to eat dinner at one of them. Both check-in and check-out were quick, easy, and pleasant. Our room, however, was a little disappointing. Although it appeared that the room had been redecorated or painted recently, the bed was worn out (springs broken down on sides and could feel & hear the springs through the bedding). The television also needed to be raised at least a foot to be viewed from the bed. We did appreciate that the air conditioner worked well and helped drown out some of the noise from traffic and other guests. When remodeling they skipped the bathroom, which had old flooring and tile (with dirty grout). The water pressure was fine but the towels were like sand paper. This place is okay for a place to sleep and shower, but I'd be reluctant to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Sacramento

Close to town

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Easy fast check in and very nice front desk person. Hotel was what I needed for the getaway and close to everything. Room had new carpeting, was clean but could use updating. Bed were pretty hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: good value
Location: Near historic district
Nothing elaborate, just clean, comfortable, & friendly staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Visalia

Friendly service doesn't make up for dirty room

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I feel bad being so critical, but there were bugs and basic upgrades lacking. The light bulbs in the bathroom had dead bugs stuck to them. I saw 2 mites crawling on my night stand. There were constant swarm of flies outside. The chipping paint on the hotel was a warning. My heart sunk when I pulled in. There's a reason why they don't show pictures of the bathrooms. Really friendly service, but this place has simple bandaids on things that really need remodelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from California

Perfect for a quick trip

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a quick overnight trip. It was perfect for our needs. Only a shower in our room and a bath would have been so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
small and older (not refurbished) rooms...air conditioner was noisy. Staff was supportive and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kun from TN

Very motel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Need a renew
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by malin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels