Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sonora Inn

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Cons: Have the tub resurfaced.
Location: Lots of shopping, dining and history nearby.
Decor was lovely. Convenient location. Cheap lodging for the night. Tub was chipped and stained. Friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seal Beach, CA

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, well kept and fun decor
Cons: Insulation for sound
Very nice room but noisy. You could hear other guests in their rooms and in the hallways. Could hear people at the pool - no insulation in the walls. Otherwise very nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, Ca.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The concierge, Mak, was fantastic. Some how Expedia manage to screw up our reservation and Mak took much extra time and effort to straighten it all out for us. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with vintage feel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Hotel was nicely decorated with amenities such as claw foot tub and new beds and linens. Short walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Highway near hotel can be loud with trucks early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diane Mangalinfrom Encino, California

Close. To my dying. family member

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over. All it was okay, the bathroom left much to be desired. No trash can, no Kleenex, 1st night no bath Matt by tub......very bare bones. I needed to jot down a note.....no paper nor pen, nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice but the hotel didn't have water to sell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sagir Ahmedfrom Fremont

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager who checked us in was very courteus, and he also gave us the room key just by trusting us becuse our reservation was not coming out on his computer and isntead of keep us waiting he checked us in and gave us a nice room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Vintage Hôtel, very small rooms, bith room and bathroom were dirty, absolutely overpriced