Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge uk

Excellent family hotel close to Yosemite,

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location High standard of service
Cons: Extra chair in room
Location: Yosemite
Very comfortable with well serviced rooms, choice of restaurants and pools
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Miami Beach Fl

Welcome comfort at end of a long day

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: all very new high end furnishings...very comfortable bed.
Cons: the rate
Location: just outside the park...so you have to pay to re-enter..otherwise..good. yosemite...what else?
Got there very late, but it was oh so welcome comfort, beautiful room with xtra comfortable bed!!! it is pricey, and I never saw notice of resort fee which had no value for a late check in 1 night stay...but still overall it was enjoyable...good (although expensive) breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Great Location close to Yosemite Valley/Bass Lake

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Good service and food in the restaurants. Lovely setting. Cottages were cute.
Cons: Better housecleaning staff, more timely communication from the front desk.
Location: Close to the Yosemite Valley gate, good hiking trails near the lodge, horse back riding close.
Our first trip to Yosemite was great! The lodge was very nice, grounds were lovely and overall it was an excellent location as we were able to get to Yosemite Valley, Bass Lake, Oakhurst and Nedler Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great Yosemite location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Food and service. The staff was more than accommodating with our special requests (champagne and flowers)
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The park is within minutes
Got a great rate and received great service from the staff. The food in Embers was fantastic. It was near the south entrance to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel !!!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice stay ! Is very good located and location is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Ireland

Beautiful setting and very convienent to Yosemite

Posted Jul 5, 2014
On arrival there were. 2 trays of very dirty dishes sitting At the entrance to our cottage.27 hours and 2 in person requests to reception staff, 1 phone call also to reception and a request in person to a housekeeper and they were finally lifted away . Cobwebs between the wall lamps between the beds also the std lamp and ceiling fan didn't work.Apart from all that we enjoyed our stay believe it or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the gateway to Yosemite

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: All the amenities you need to support a hard day of hiking and recovery. Pre-hike support: they had breakfast and grab-n-go sandwich store.
Cons: Wait staff at the restaurants seemed overwhelmed. They served cedar plank salmon without cooking it over a fire. Other dishes were done quite well.
Location: Yosemite. Nuff said.
Spent 2 nights at the Tenaya Lodge. We were exhausted after our hike. The Lodge was a welcome respite. They offer super nice amenities in a rustic lodge setting. My complaints were the room had a noisy bed, wooden floors make a lot of noise. The concierge was awesome: If you want to go to Yosemite with no prior research and have no idea what to do, the concierge was the perfect planner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The hotel was nice & in a convenient location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: the location, the amenities
Cons: really nothing short of it being located in Yosemite, which is not possible.
Location: It is just a short drive to the entrance of Yosemite. Their is hiking, biking, skiing, skating, breathtaking scenery. Almost too much to list.
We had never been to Yosemite Park and were traveling with 4 children. The hotel was located just outside of Yosemite Park which made daily travel very easy. The hotel also has a very nice pool with a section for young children along with all kinds of family activities. While staying at the hotel, we had dinner at their camp fire. It was really a lot of fun. It was located on hill a small walking distance from the hotel. It was a traditional camp outing with great food and a band along with archery for the kids. It had such a neat atmosphere. I would stay at the hotel again in a minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, lots of things to do at hotel
Found the hotel to be very nice, close to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburb

Yosemite Natl Park

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet. Nice pool and hot tubs. Several dining sites on premises. Friendly and helpful staff.Enjoyed the musicians in the lobby area.
Cons: The laundry area needs updating and more lighting. 6 washers with 1 out of service led to a back up for visiters. Add more space for folding as well.
Location: Everything in Yosemite was our focus so we didn't explore much else.
Fabulous resort with every amenity possible. Proximity to South entrance to Yosemite made this the perfect place to stay by allowing several visits per day and avoid heavy traffic. Reasonably priced gift shop was well stocked with most needed items. Deli was really nice with sandwiches, ice cream, fruit, drinks etc.