Ratings based on 1,456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Great location near Yosemite National Park entrance. Beautiful area!
The lodge was beautiful, clean and friendly! Our room had a balcony that overlooked the mountains! The fire pit outside the restaurant was fun to sit by in the evening. Great vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schönes authentisches Hotel im Yosemite Park

Posted Apr 27, 2015
schönes Zimmer, freundliches Personal, aber die Preise in den Restaurants bzw. im kleinen Kiosk sind sehr hoch - man nutzt aus das man im Umkreis von 8 Meilen keine Alternativen hat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Hotel Near Yosemite!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
My wife and I arrived at the Tenaya Lodge in the evening of our first of 2 nights and were greeted warmly by the attendant out front. Nice valet service for our car was included in the resort fee. Upon checkin were upgraded to the Garden Suite. This was a wonderful modern room that we loved and I might consider paying for this upgrade in the future. It had a beautiful decor, sitting area with fireplace, a large flat screen TV, comfortable King size bed, and great bathroom. The restaurant was great for dinner but a bit pricey as expected for this level of hotel. With valet parking you always expect to tip the bellmen to get your car and for taking you to and from your room on checkin and checkout, but it's worth it! Enjoy the whole experience! We would stay here again anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Lodge feel
Location: Close to the sequia trees. About an 45 minute drive to Yosemite Falls.
Great place to stay with lots of activities. Very friendly staff and rooms are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beautiful hotel and grounds

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: The only issue we had were children running down the hallway late into the night.
Location: Close to the south entrance of Yosemite
The staff and amenities were amazing. Great restaurants and beautiful lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

A brilliant relaxing hotel and in the right place.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: All of it except the prices at the restaurant.
Cons: Nil
Location: Everything was within a reasonable driving distance. We visited El Capitan, the Sequoia Forests. fantastic.
The hotel and staff were fantastic. What a location and only minutes for most travels. The only thing was the restaurant is very pricey. We chose to eat at the local town about 15 minutes away and had a great time. I don't mind driving so it was not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: None
Location: Close to the main tourist area.
Great place! Very nice view and the facilities were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uruguay

Very good

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel is cosy and nice, i would totally recommend it! I would have loved to see some snow though, but it had very good landscapes even in sunny days. Hope to come Back in a few years, and play some archery Also, it has a very complete spa & fitness center. The pool is pretty good and it has vintage arcade machines, such as pacman, and a pool table.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, CA

Nice hotel but it need major improvements

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We liked the cleanliness fo the rooms, the availability of indoor swimming pools and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The hotel needs to include the $15 fee in the overall cost at the time of reservation. It needs quality control on cleanliness in its restaurants.
Our stay was pleasant and the hotel staff was very helpful. I would have given it five stars, but there were a couple of things that we were not happy with. We went to dine to both restaurants, the Sierra and the Jackalope Bar and Grill. In both restaurants, the silverware and glassware were dirty, very dirty. We found this issue more than once. Another issue we had was the $15 fee a day you have to pay. When you make the reservation, they don’t disclose this. I don’t like deceiving surprise charges. This fee $15 covers the use of the pools and sauna and the water you have in the room. The first day we used the two bottles of water they had in the room. The second day we thought that we will get new bottles. That was not the case. We called and asked why our room was not restocked with water, after all, we paid the $15 fee. They said, we just get two bottles for the whole stay. These waters were Costco quality waters not some fancy brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: deli had great choices to pick from..
Cons: restaurants, food choices and price. Some of the restaurants were not even open on certain days. Its spring break??? Lots of people...
it was ok.. seriously you want me to write a big paragraph...