Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from cheam

Yosemite

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great hotel. Loved it so much wish we had stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scuba from Livermore CA

Spring Break in Yosemite

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great location, well maintained. The staff tried hard to make you stay fun and care-free.
Cons: The restaurant service and food could improve - it's 3-star yet expensive for the quality and service.
Location: Mariposa Grove is 10 minutes away, and Yosemite valley proper is an hour drive through the park.
I booked two Deluxe rooms with King beds, both rooms were clean and ready when we arrived at 4PM for check-in. Check-in was quick and efficient. There was friendly and efficient valet parking and luggage service. There were two restaurants in the main building (both served from the same kitchen) and a pizzeria near the cottages on the property, and reasonable hour for room service. The indoor pool was clean and well run - the out door pools were not open yet. The fitness center had a number of stair-masters and treadmills all in good condition, two nautilus type machines, a cable weight gym plus dumb-bell weights (5 to 50 lbs) - in general I'd say small but well maintained. There was introductory archery and rock-climbing on-site, and plenty of running walking trails nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading Website

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Although it was 75 degrees, the outdoor pool area was closed. We based our stay at this hotel on the beautiful picture of the pool on the website. The seasonal pool closure was not mentioned. We flew all the way from Michigan with our children for this major disappointment. We asked for a discount on our room, but were given breakfast vouchers instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from El Dorado Hills, CA

Great facilities for family fun

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Family focus, facilities, proximity to Yosemite.
Cons: Beds were uncomfortable. Seriously need Queen size as opposed to Full.
Location: Location great as just right outside of Yosemite.
They have a large heated pool inside, ice rink, restaurants, fire pits... all very family focused which was great for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: wifi internet speed
I like the restaurant options are more than the others I have been into Yosemite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lana from Los Angeles

Nice location, bad experience.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location!
We stayed in a cottage for 3 nights. It was a wrong choice. I must admit that maybe hotel rooms are better. We heard all our neighbors above and nearby as if we shared the space with a huge family ! Shower and bathroom vanities sounds ( unbearable loud!), conversations and sounds made by the feet above.. Never ever had such experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Snellville, GA

Resort type lodge near Yosemite

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities.
Cons: Better stairways between floors. If you don't want to use the elevator, you have to go out of your way to get from room to lobby & restaurants.
Location: Short drive to entrance of Yosemite National Park.
On site restaurants to chose from with different menus and atmospheres -- from deli to family, to adult. Full size indoor swiming pool, and close to the national park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe Hong from Singapore

Beautiful settings but with lousy floorboard

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Overall the resort is good in every way except we can hear the footstep of the guests staying above us. It was very annoying when you are trying to catch some sleep after a long day of trekking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca.

Good family hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool
Cons: Better food prices, a bit too high
As a family of 3, we had a wonderful stay. The indoor pool seemed to be the highlight of the hotel. The food was ok and a bit pricy. We found nearby Oakhurst was helpful with food costs and more eating choices. Only 40 minutes from Yosemite Valley and 12 minutes to the Sequoias. Our room had all the conveniences, but beds a bit firm to my liking. If you leave the hotel, come back early due to parking can be a challenge come 7-8 pm. Our overall stay was good. I would recommend brining an ice chest full of snacks, drinks, and breakfast goodies especially if you have children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I wish we would have had more time to spend here. The room was very spacious and comfortable. My only complaint was the lack of hot water for the sink. Lots of choices for restaurants and things to do. Breakfast buffet was amazing! Would definitely stay here again.