Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Well placed but pricey

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We booked a family room in a cottage. Facilities good but cramped. Resort well maintained and pool etc great after a day walking and driving. But boy is it pricey! Nothing included, breakfast overpriced and average. Pizza restaurant poor and expensive. Main restaurant ok. Even pay an additional daily rate on top of room charge. So yes convenient location and has all the stuff you want but hard to love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from na

Need sound insulation

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Overall a nice option in the Yosemite area. Takes about 1 hr 15 min to get to Yosemite Valley from the hotel. Multiple eating options although they are expensive. The only real complaint is the sound. We were in the east wing so can't speak for the other areas, but it was like we were sleeping with our door wide open. One morning it was a kid yelling down the hall and the next morning it was someone repeatedly slamming their door for 5 minutes straight. Also can hear every footstep above you. I guess on a positive note, we never had to set an alarm and we never overslept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely lodge in awesome surroundings

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location in the middle of the forrest with awesome views of the surrounding. Staff great. Facilities super accessible. Immediate landscaping lovely.
Cons: Parking, Hotel patio table umbrellas old and need to be replaced with ones that can be tilted toward the sun.
Location: Perfectly secluded Beautiful awesome surrondings. Proximity to Rail Road ride was nice. Outing for little one was a nice break for mom and dad.
We found the lodge with know real problem other than turning into the parking lot of a cottage hotel with a similar name right before we reached the lodge. Felt a little confused in having to decide where to park and how to get bags to room. Spent a lot of time on the lodge's free wifi. Our family of 3 slept most comfortably on the Cali. king size bed. Slept late late the 2 nites we spent there. Made good use of both out and indoor pools. Had the indoor to ourselves. Didn't do Yosemite all though it was so so close,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel had many amenities was beautifully maintained the staff was exemplary and acted friendly. This hotel is just outside of the park so be prepared for a 45 minute ride to get to many good hikes in the park. I was surprised by the third day that I didn't mind to take the drives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We had a great time, location was perfect, lodge was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly, courteous. Beautiful location- very near the park.
Cons: All of the above mentioned
Location: Beautiful location- very near Yosemite
We waited over an hour for our room- even though we arrived right in time. It wasn't ready until we complained. This hotel is VERY cheaply built. The walls are paper thin & you can hear someone flushing the toilet 4 rooms down. The floor shakes when someone walks by you. The worst was the sliding barn doors they have on the bathroom. It doesn't close it off- there's a 1" gap on each side- so you have no privacy. The system for getting on wifi is TERRIBLE- I could never get my iPhone connected- even after a phone call to IT. Their system for seating you in the restaurant is terrible too. You have to go through 2 hostesses to be seated. They make you wait on a bench- very inefficient. And VERY expensive- we felt like we were being gouged. And the service was also terrible- almost non existent. The bathroom sink was clogged, the toilet seat was broken & the phone by the bed didn't work. When I'm paying $350/nite- I expect better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Great location just outside of the south entrance to Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Family of three, good experience, far from park, but it was worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Fantastic Hotel which meets the needs of all

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The wide variety of options (activities and amenities)
Location: Yosemite South Entrance is very close and convenient. Go here. Also, stopped at a deli on the left as you left the resort and got lunch to go.
We loved this place as it met all of our needs. Areas for Adults only, Areas for children, Areas for Family, Lots of activities nearby, indoor & outdoor pools, Spa Hours 8am-8pm, Pool Bar, Restaurants, Carry Out after a long day and very close to Yosemite South Entrance. The concierge in the early morning came over to me as I was having an early morning coffee and asked if she could help with anything. Staff was great overall. Would love to come back and spend more time here. Only got 1 night and could not take advantage of all the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice alternative to staying in the park

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very nice setting with friendly staff. Fully lives up to a 4 star experience.