Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere.
Cons: Carpets needed a good cleaning!
Location: Yosemite!
Wonderful, beautiful place. Nice surroundings. The only complaint that we had is that the carpet was dirty in our cottage. Besides that, five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Though expensive, the lodge is beautiful and so is the setting. Staff is excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely Hotel. Poor food. Bad Value

Posted May 14, 2015
Tenaya is a beautiful hotel. Rooms are great and facilities generally good. However if you go there, be prepared for inflexible unengaged staff and very average food and drinks at incredibly high prices. Clearly Tenaya is taking advantage of its captive market and lack of local competition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when visiting Yosemite

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Room, staff and location.
Cons: Make the experience in the restaurants meet the expensive prices.
Location: Direct access to Yosemite.
Accommodations, staff, location were just what we were looking for. Very disappointed in the restaurants. The service is extremely slow. Had dinner at the Embers the first night with a 7:00pm reservation. Waited 20 minutes before waiter came to ask about a drink. Service continued to be slow. Food was good, but not worth the high price. Had dinner one night at Jackalopes. Many, many open tables, but had to wait 10 minutes to be seated and then another 15 minutes before anyone acknowledged we were there. Again, no value for the price. I would stay here again, but plan on eating in Oakhurst even though it is a 25 minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel near Yosemite Park

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Quicker check in. It was weird how you had to get to the pool too.
Great restaurants and service. We enjoyed the hot tub. Next time we would stay longer. Only complaint was the time to check in took a while. Only 2 at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful environment. Friendly and Pro staff

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, staff!
Cons: Detailed cleanliness.
Location: Uh.... Yosemite! :)
It was a lovely short stay overall. An area that needs improvement was our bathroom. All around the tub was pretty much a black-line of mold growing on and under around the caulking... pretty gross and unexpected at the cost of this room (even discounted rate). It diminished the overall experience of being away from home in a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Exceptional Stay Near Sequoia and Yosemite

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The location and perfect accommodations.
Cons: I cannot think of a thing that needed improvement. We had our privacy and our time with those around us.
Location: Tenaya Lodge is a great destination with lots of activities nearby. Theater, campfire, flashlight tour, hikes, archery, swimming and Yosemite Park.
We enjoyed an exceptional stay at Tenaya Lodge while celebrating our 46th anniversary. The staff were exceedingly polite and accommodating. We enjoyed all three restaurants and the concessionaires advice and directions. All truly went out of their way to make our anniversary a wonderful event. And, of course the scenery was beautiful and the dogwood trees where in blossom. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Great location near Yosemite National Park entrance. Beautiful area!
The lodge was beautiful, clean and friendly! Our room had a balcony that overlooked the mountains! The fire pit outside the restaurant was fun to sit by in the evening. Great vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schönes authentisches Hotel im Yosemite Park

Posted Apr 27, 2015
schönes Zimmer, freundliches Personal, aber die Preise in den Restaurants bzw. im kleinen Kiosk sind sehr hoch - man nutzt aus das man im Umkreis von 8 Meilen keine Alternativen hat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Hotel Near Yosemite!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
My wife and I arrived at the Tenaya Lodge in the evening of our first of 2 nights and were greeted warmly by the attendant out front. Nice valet service for our car was included in the resort fee. Upon checkin were upgraded to the Garden Suite. This was a wonderful modern room that we loved and I might consider paying for this upgrade in the future. It had a beautiful decor, sitting area with fireplace, a large flat screen TV, comfortable King size bed, and great bathroom. The restaurant was great for dinner but a bit pricey as expected for this level of hotel. With valet parking you always expect to tip the bellmen to get your car and for taking you to and from your room on checkin and checkout, but it's worth it! Enjoy the whole experience! We would stay here again anytime!