Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and magnificent view!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
They try really hard to be high end but just fall a little short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Luxury hotel at Yosemite

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, history, architecture
Cons: Why not free coffee for breakfast in the restaurant when there is free coffee at the separate breakfast coffee bar? Small issue but annoying.
Location: Spectacular location in a spectacular park.
Classic national park luxury hotel - expensive but worth it for a special splurge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenny from Scottsdale

Best of the Sierra's

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great homecoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nonie Jones from South Carolin

Great location.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Arizona

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not worth the hefty price. Would recommend staying somewhere else but having breakfast at the Awahnee. You'll get the experience without the ridiculous cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bret D from Santa Cruz

Magical Place

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Unbelievable experience we can't believe we waited so long to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Everything about the stay was better then expected. We loved it and look forward to another trip in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bnhpgfl

Yosemite's Best

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Yosemite Valley!
There are almost no lodging facilities in the Park, except for campgrounds that must be reserved well in advance. There is, however, The Ahwahnee, a grand hotel built in 1927. For those who like the charm and history of places like The Balsams, The Sagamore, The Broadmoor, etc., this is it. The public areas are spectacular, in a Roaring 20's rustic sort of way. Service is topnotch, and of course the setting is one of the most spectacular places on Earth. Prices are dear, but there is only one Yosemite, and only one Ahwahnee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Yosemite Getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Setting, common areas, food, bar service in outdoor spaces (pool, patio), near shuttle, views from our hotel room, dining room, Sunday Brunch.
Location: Hiking, swimming in pool, relaxing in hotel common areas or on hotel grounds,guided tours, horseback riding, bike rentals, learning about Yosemite.
We loved the Ahwahnee hotel. The hotel's setting in the middle of the Yosemite Valley is beautiful! We enjoyed learning about the hotel's history and loved the way they've used historical photos, furniture, and artifacts to decorate the common areas and the rooms in the hotel. They've created a comfortable yet serene escape in the middle of a very busy Yosemite Valley. And the Sunday Brunch in the main dining room was fabulous. Wonderful food in a beautiful setting. Our entire stay exceeded our expectations.