Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near town

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel was old. Missing handles from furniture. There were no bath mats to use on the slippery shower floor. Could not get rid of the flies. The air conditioner froze and wad covered with ice. They used a spoon and hair blower to fix it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

The bad reviews are accurate.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Everything condition of the facility wise.
Our room was so old and outdated, plus it was just dirty. Chips in the paint, flies (my husband killed at least 10 in the first 15 minutes we were there), old - stained - bedspreads, I could go on and on. My son pulled down the covers and there were chip crumbs on his sheets. So disgusting. Staying here was out of desperation because everywhere else is full, but I would NOT stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

hotel close to fairgrounds

Posted Jul 25, 2014
My son was an exhibitor in the Motherlode Fair. The hotel was walking distance to the fairgrounds and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

The Gold Lodge Sonora

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The scenery
Cons: the staff the cleanliness the price
Location: Good location
First I booked 2 rooms through Expedia. My receipts showed two rooms. The clerk was adamant that I only booked 1 room and tried showing me a document that stated so. I told her to for get that paper and look at what I printed out. She was rude in the beginning. They finally gave me my 2 rooms 1 for myself and my GF and 1 for my daughters. My daughters room had 2 queens and an AC that did not work . It had a couch that smelled bad and was sinking in the middle. Rm 103 I was assigned 106 and when I opened the door the room was filthy. I was told Oh we don't have a maid and as assigned another room. This room also smelled, Had no couch no chair. The bath room window did not lock and there was dead bugs all over the window sills and bathroom floor.. There was a mattress grave yard right outside the back of my room. From the outside it looks nice and cozy but once inside stop turn around and go back.. I was charged over 100 per night for this nasty place. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Far from gold

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The worst smell of old dirty and musty. Pool shut down for lack of certificate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing but location
Cons: New beds, more staff, more towels
Bed was a rock,I gave the clerk my towels so she could wash them, they had no clean ones, she never brought them back,she didn't clean room or make bed our 2nd night.office doesn't. . open until 8am. Continental lunch???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here unless no other alternative

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I don't see a scope of improvement.
Location: It's a Jungle and everything is far. There is no Pizza Hut, Domino's, Papa Johns or any good hotel near by.
I booked this hotel as I had planned my trip a bit late and at that time I was not getting good hotels. Firstly, it is far from Yosemite, so you end up spending almost 3 hrs everyday in driving itself which is surely tiring when you have to drive uphill. The hotel staff doesn't seem professional. I stayed here for 3 days and they cleaned my room on 3rd day. There is no swimming pool or jacuzzi and internet wifi is just hopeless. Morning breakfast time is 8AM - 10AM so ideally everyone coming even at 9:45AM should get everything they claim they offer in breakfast but you won't get 100% of it if you go after 9AM. I will not recommend it to any of my friends unless there is no alternative left.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Rosemead, CA

Good price and location for a trip to Yosemite

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: I thought it was a good deal for the money.
Cons: Have adequate supplies of cups, soap, and shampoo.
Location: We were close to Yosemite. The places to eat included a large variety and were close by.
In terms of amenities like soap, cups, shampoo there was a bare minimum. However, the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the towels were absorbent. The Wi-fi system and the TV worked well. There were plenty of good places to eat nearby. The town seemed pleasant and welcoming. We didn't spend a lot of money to enjoy our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood

[paid too much for that room

Posted Nov 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
the prices should be lower for those rooms