Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Look People, It's Sonora.....

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Cons: Sugarfree or Protein items for breakfast????? and please, please clean those carpets. Rug Doctor at Save Mart is only $50 for 24 hours
Look at the town, it's old...so is the Lodge. Yes the carpets need to be cleaned (wear shoes at all times) or your feet turn black; Yes the back of the hotel (weekly's?) is scary; Yes you can smoke (see the ashtrays) there; No they do not have a nutritional breakfast (carbs & sugars...not for kids, elderly, sick or diabetics) BUT where the hell can you get a 2 bed hotel room with a TV, Fridge, Microwave and Coffee Maker in Tuolumne County on a weekend for under $100....Only Sonora Gold Lodge Inn!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Somewhere to stay on your way to Yosemite

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I called the hotel while we were en route, because we anticipated a late check-in. They said "no problem." When we arrived at 10:50 pm, they were just about to give our room away to another group! That slight hiccup aside, the hotel staff were pleasant. The room is simply furnished with old, saggy furniture, so it is quite disappointing to pay so much for so little. The only reason we booked this hotel despite the dire warnings of uncleanliness, is because it was the only option for a late booking. We had decided very late to travel to Yosemite, so options were extremely limited. But hey, the coffeemaker worked, the refrigerator kept our drinks cold, and the shower had hot water and was clean! I inspected the beds before we slept and the sheets seemed clean. It was an adventure. They include a continental breakfast, which offers pastries, toast, cereal, oatmeal, juices, bananas, apples, and coffee. Some of the other customers looked a little sketchy, otherwise is was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Not bad...that,s ok

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: In my opinion,the customer should not looking for soap or shampoo,they may put it before we asked , .
Location: The location is good near to down town and other restaurant .
We expected to see hotel ,but when we got there we were surprised because it was not hotel , but I doubted when I made reservation because the price is cheap for hotel , anyway ,it was not bad , 😒
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good as they add

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Poor breakfast, poor cleaning and maintenance, the bed cover were dirty. looked like never been changed and cleaned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The room was not cleaned. The bed was still in the same sheets that the previous lodgers had. All they did was pull the blankets & spread up over the pillows. There were still dirty linens in the bathroom. Bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
The staff was unkind. I never want to go there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was rock hard, the traffic noise and running toilet kept me up. The staff was very friendly though. The place just needs a little TLC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, ca

Cute quaint town for a reasonable price

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The rooms weren't in the best condition but the staff was great, and the location was beautiful and within walking distance of all of the necessities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Sufficient

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Breakfast could have offered more.
Location: Catch the YART bus to Yosemite.
Breakfast was meager. Room was comfortable but the shower was a bit small. I was looking for a ride to Yosemite and places to eat. Staff was unable to assist me even though a public bus came through town every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Port St. Lucie, FL

Good for the money

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean. There was a slight musty smell. Couch in room was very old and nothing I would sit on. Beds not great but OK. New flat screen tv hung on the wall was nice. AC worked well. Pool was out of order. It is an old hotel, quaint. I would not count on the breakfast. Good for the night, wouldn't book it for a whole vaca.