Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan Ondraek from Topeka Ks

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
James and Tyler at the Marina were great, friendly, helpful and just plain fun. Only complaint was the air conditioner in our room was very loud, almost sounded like the fan was wearing out, other than that very much enjoyed our time at the Pines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: rustic lodge like ambience
Cons: internet coverage is not good, instructions not very clear.
very cozy chalets just by the serene lake. Close to Yosemite. Not too many dining options nearby. But the restaurant on the lake is very good and excellent view of the lake from the dining room and patio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Hemet, CA

Unexpected

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: unique cabins, beautiful scenery!!
When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised that not only was it a beautiful place but our room was a split level "cabin" with balcony and BBQ. Awesome!!! Food was great at the restaurant too. Met some really nice couple from Germany who brought their motorcycles over to see the USA and stopped to stay here. They really enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Facility is very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay at Pines Resort.

Posted May 31, 2014
Convenient location for a day trip to Yosemite National Park. Rooms are clean and rustic. The woman who checked us in was absolutely fabulous (sorry, we forgot her name). She provided excellent advise and relevant information for our trip through Yosemite Village, on our journey to Lake Tahoe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area

Posted May 31, 2014
Beautiful location, the resort is nice but old, did not like seeing trash lying around. Also, the maid didn't clean and/or make the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Sacramento area

Semi Rustic resort with lots of history

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Historic homey feeling...took me back to my childhood experiences at mountain cabins.
Cons: Attention to details when maintaining rooms, customer service at the desk (ie: making guests feel welcome), updating the menu at the restaurant
Although overrated, this resort has held up well. Room was comfortable and nice to have a balcony with table and chairs...although they needed cleaning. Lake is very small but the view from the restaurant is great! Food at restaurant was decent but nothing to write home about. Our room was clean but several items needed fixing. I feel like it was overpriced but I guess since it's near (but not close) to Yosemite Valley, I guess one should expect to pay more. The grounds were very nice and woodsy! I do think this place is best suited for active families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from SoCal

Would be beautiful if the lake gets filled up

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The restaurant on the lake had a beautiful view, food was excellent. They served my favorite beer, Sierra Nevada Pale Ale.
Cons: Not much they can do about it but the lake was at least 20 feet low. Supposedly the lake fills up with winter snow melt but not during our drought.
Location: Close to Yosemite. The lake if it ever fills up would be beautiful.
Stayed there on a Thursday night after finishing a business meeting in Fresno and before taking a drive through Yosemite Friday morning. Check in took a little bit extra time, they were training a new desk clerk. The room was interesting, more of a 2 floor ski chalet than a room. The first floor had a bed and bath, the second floor had a living room and kitchen, along with a nice little deck and a loft. You could easily sleep alot more people in this space. The furnishings were dated but matched the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view and quiet