Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 20, 2015
The Pines is a very nice hotel resort with an excellent restaurant. The lake views are great. It's location near Yosemite National Park is good. Very enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 20, 2015
Very cute rooms. It's unfortunate the lake is so low. Jacuzzi was dirty and cold. Overall we had a great time staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a luxury resort.

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Lodge accommodation needs modernising and updating. Staff didn't respond to requests - such asthenosphere hairdryer doesn't work - reported on day on
Location: Not much nearby. We stayed to visit Yosemite - about 45 mins drive away.
It's quite old and tired and not what we were hoping for from the information when we booked. It was fine, that's all. Not hotels fault but lake has apparently not been full for 5 years which ruins the ambience somewhat. A bit of a trek to get to Yosemite, but unfortunately not much closer accommodation available. The on-site restaurants were good - but a bit hap-hazard with their opening times - seemed to close at 7.30 pm or before even though published time was 8.00 pm. Not good if that was your choice of eating that evening as no-where else to go really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bh

We enjoyed the view of the lake.

Posted May 17, 2015
We enjoyed the view of the lake and the proximity of the hotel to Yosemite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Point CA

Great Place to stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Our 1st time there visiting Yosemite and have nothing but good things to say about my trip. The hotel is so nice and peaceful. The staff was super great, and the best part is the food at the Restaurant! Omg we almost tried every plate on the menu and I can tell you that EVERYTHING was super delicious! I can't wait to come back just to have their delicious food.. 😊😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable cabins with great views

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I gave a rating of 4 out of 5 because some of the staff at the main office and shops weren't very welcoming or friendly. Other than that, our stay was very relaxing and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hot Springs, AR

Pines Resort in April

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The setting.
Cons: The cabin layout was aquired.
Location: I enjoyed visiting the town of Oakhurst.
The setting for the resort was beautiful, the surrounding facilities are very convienent, grocery store, restaurant, tavern, very woodsy. It is very sad that California is going through such a severe drought, I wanted to go fishing on Bass Lake. I give the facilities a thumbs up I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala.

Hotel don´t clean the rooms.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The place.
Cons: The architecture.
Location: Near Yosemite.
It is very unpleasant that the hotel does not clean the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Beautiful

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This place has everything you need. Gas, post office,grocery store and restaurants all in its own little town. We absolutely loved it. Great rates too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We traveled here for three days, and It's near by Yosemite national park. Overall, the service was nice also the room facilities, but the interior decorating was old! However, here's convenient for customers!