Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Point CA

Great Place to stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Our 1st time there visiting Yosemite and have nothing but good things to say about my trip. The hotel is so nice and peaceful. The staff was super great, and the best part is the food at the Restaurant! Omg we almost tried every plate on the menu and I can tell you that EVERYTHING was super delicious! I can't wait to come back just to have their delicious food.. 😊😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable cabins with great views

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I gave a rating of 4 out of 5 because some of the staff at the main office and shops weren't very welcoming or friendly. Other than that, our stay was very relaxing and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hot Springs, AR

Pines Resort in April

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The setting.
Cons: The cabin layout was aquired.
Location: I enjoyed visiting the town of Oakhurst.
The setting for the resort was beautiful, the surrounding facilities are very convienent, grocery store, restaurant, tavern, very woodsy. It is very sad that California is going through such a severe drought, I wanted to go fishing on Bass Lake. I give the facilities a thumbs up I enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guatemala.

Hotel don´t clean the rooms.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The place.
Cons: The architecture.
Location: Near Yosemite.
It is very unpleasant that the hotel does not clean the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Beautiful

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This place has everything you need. Gas, post office,grocery store and restaurants all in its own little town. We absolutely loved it. Great rates too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2015
We traveled here for three days, and It's near by Yosemite national park. Overall, the service was nice also the room facilities, but the interior decorating was old! However, here's convenient for customers!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Helpful people / Disappointing place

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Helpful people and great food at Ducey's.
Cons: Replace furniture, stay on top of housekeeping
Location: It's about 30 to 40 minutes to the south end of Yosemite Park. If you're not going to Yosemite, this place is not worth the stay.
While the hotel can't be blamed for the drought, you should know that the pictures they advertise (showing lake water touching the hotel) is very misleading. The water has receded about 40 yards from the hotel edge. Don't trust the pictures! There are plenty of conveniences (a store, bar, on-site gas station, and a delicious - albeit expensive - restaurant). Our room had decent conveniences, but the furniture was dirty - and housekeeping never showed. If you're using this place as a home base for Yosemite exploration, I would suggest finding a hotel inside the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Cute chalet

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The chalet had a great setup, however it is pretty outdated (tv was old, so was the couch and beds) Also ants and spiders in the room, but its In the wood so what do you expect. Nothing closeby, just a small market and a pizza place that's only open 4 hours on Friday and Saturday. Despite all this I would stay here again, loved the two story chalet w loft, balcony w lake view, and the quietness of the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forgotten

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The place has too many small little issues from a broken stove to missing door handles and broken lamps... Not to mention the lake which is their big draw was empty. They can't do anything about the lake but geez the rooms could be cleaned and repaired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com